Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sune Nygaard Lolk

Kastanien Allee

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service at perfectly located hotel!
5 out of 5
by Sune from Copenhagen

Where you wanna be!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Even better than I could have hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, homey. Really liked it! Near active areas and right at transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Clemens Lendt - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous guest, Thank you very much for this 5 star review for our Hotel Kastanienhof. It is great to see, that you were satisfied wtith our clean rooms and the great location. Hopefully we will welcome you again soon in Berlin. With kind regards, Clemens Lendt Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close SE to tram

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Not A/C must be hot in Summer, little noises but conveniet, 10 € gets you most anywhere in the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Clemens Lendt - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous guest, Thank you for your kind review for our Hotel Kastanienhof. We do have rooms with air condition. They are located in the 5th floor and belong to the Deluxe Category. Indeed, our location is excellent to discover the city, but it costs only 7€ for day ticket to get you everywhere. We hope to welcome you again soon in Berlin. With kind regards, Clemens Lendt Reception
5 out of 5
by Gavin

Family friendly

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had the family room on the other side of the breakfast area. Plenty of space for all of us, and friendly staff to show us in on our somewhat late arrival. Great hotel in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Gavin, Thank you so much for the highscore rating of 5 stars for our Hotel Kastanienhof! Great, that you enjoyed the family room and the spacious room. We hope to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Clemens Lendt Reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good three star. Location good.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good three star. Location good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beings le to experience a residential neighborhood Good transportation
4 out of 5
by Bettina from Berlin-Chicago

True Berliner charm

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Kastanienhof is a bit of an oddity on trendy Kastanienallee-- it's 100% old-school German in decor and appeal and steadfastly refuses to dish up international fusion anything- which, of course, makes it desireable to self-conscious hipsters. The reception is lovingly decked out in Berlin memorabilia and the rooms are comfortable and have been modernized without neglecting its German bourgeois roots. If you're looking for Philippe Starck-designed lounge chairs, mood lights and elevator electronica, you won't fin it at Kastanienhof. But the high-quality food at The Ausspanne, the little restaurant attached to the hotel is an added plus, as is its unusually un-gruff German waitstaff. In a weird bout of gastronomic schizophrenia, the all-American cheesecake and brownies on the menu are actually excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by todd from San Francisco

Two big thumb's up.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were extremely helpful and considerate.