Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, CA

Great location, older and simple apartment style

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: Close to Checkpoint Charlie.
Great location in Mitte but the hotel staff in very serious and not very helpful. Rooms were large and clean. Several stairs to use even with an elevator. No air conditioning, although there was one fan. Beds were very soft, too much so for our liking. No wifi in the rooms but in the lobby it was very fast. Parking was convenient but I thought over priced. On the good side they let us remain parked for several hours after check out so we could still sightsee. This was a good hotel(apartment) if you are like us and just sleeping and then out and about. The rate was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Generally acceptable,but I had queried freshness of the breakfast items on one morning only to see these set out again the next day. The mattress in the single room was a very sad sprung mattress and quite difficult to sleep on !It was good value for its location but needs to improve guest comfort including an updated computer in the lobby !
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Canada

Spacious and Well Located

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very well located, in walking distance to all major tourist points, including the fancy shopping street in Berlin. Room and bathroom are spacious and well equipped. Hotel a bit run down, but overall was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from London

NIce hotel. Great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Everything is a short walk away!
I stayed in this hotel for two nights, and can't fault it. I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Ca. USA

Nice Hotel, Martin is an excellent manager.....

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Best one.... Martin is an excellent manager......we've had a pleasant time.....quite, clean, and efficient ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Ca. USA

Nice Hotel, Martin is an excellent manager.....

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Best one.... Martin is an excellent manager......we've had a pleasant time.....quite, clean, and efficient ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to sights.
Cons: Furnishings.
Location: Checkpoint Charlie, shopping, restaurants, Underground access and Brandenburg Gate
We chose this hotel for the price and location for a night's stay for New Year's Eve celebration. We wanted a CHEAP location in which we could just walk to the celebration. We wanted to avoid public transportation during the party hours. :) The rates are great for the area and proximity to Checkpoint Charlie, Underground and even a short walk (~15 minute) to the Brandenburg Gate. Like all the other reviews mention, the rooms and furnishings are very outdated, so do not expect much, other than a cheap stay in a great and otherwise pricey area of Berlin. We had the apartment for four people and it was large-- two bedrooms, 1.5 bath and a living room and kitchen area.Again, it was very outdated and the stairwells smelled of cigarette smoke. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel for friends, unless they are okay with the description. The hotel served its purpose for us, a night's sleep, but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Canberra

take the apartment sized room if you can!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Chose the much bigger apartment style room for about US$10 more per night and it was a fantastic idea. Moved one of the two single beds into the family room and it was like having 2 separate hotel rooms ... was great for 2 friends wanting their own place but would also be great for parents with a kid or two. Really convenient location. Attached Italian restaurant was great for breakfast and quick drinks too.
1 out of 5
by J & L from Tasmania, Australia

Very disappointing!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
Room was terrible, stunk of cigarette smoke, very noisy with window open, bathroom basin was badly cracked, bath looked like a reject from the tip, WiFi didn't work at all. Manager said there was no other room available and as the room was so bad we booked into another hotel and didn't stay at the Kubrat! No apology or excuse offered by unprofessional reception staff. Don't waste your money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels