Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat visit - recommended

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Breakfast high quality. Crispy bacon…yumm! Nice bar, friendly staff. Quite a big hotel, that feels quite small. Would definitely stay there again. Easy walk to big shopping centres and the main railway station. My only gripe was slow internet. Worked perfectly well for text emails, but no good for images etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good central location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Room size (for a single room), cleanliness, good food, courteous and helpful staff, central location
Cons: A small 24 hr store might a good addition. My plane was delayed and I arrived after 11pm. Wlaked a short distance to get a coke, nice if onsite
Location: Central location, great for shopping. 2 Christmas markets a short walk away. Easy access to trams/underground for getting around Hannover.
The hotel was centrally located with 2 great Christmas markets within a short walking distance, Kropke underground station was a short walk away where you can easily get around Hannover. The only line not here was line 10. which has a stop less than 2 mins walk away on the street the hotel is situated on. The Ernst Auguste Gallerie is a short walk away, with more shopping malls and shopping centers all within easy walking distance I was in Hannover to see a concert at Capitol. The staff were all very courteous and helpful, and gave me good directions to the theatre. They were always happy to help with any query I had. The breakfast was excellent, and the attached restaurant is a great place to eat good food, assuming you have room left after the breakfast. The room was spacious for a single room, very clean and comfortble. You even got a courtesy bottle of water in the room, and a courtesy beer/wine at the bar on arrival. Excellent hotel and |I would be happy to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Quality centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and friendly
Cons: Not much
Location: As per earlier comments - so well located to all the centre of Hannover
Our 3rd stay, great location for the Hautbanhof (5 minutes walk) and central shopping and Christmas Markets. A really great 'small' hotel, very clean and friendly helpful staff. Didn't have a meal at the hotel or breakfast so can't comment on food etc. We will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to amenities

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, restaurant, reception and bar area
Cons: Rooms very clean but could do with an update
Location: very good location close to railway station and shopping but quiet
Very enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant in evening was well presented and of a high standard as was the breakfast with plenty of choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

City visit.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and received a complimentary drink in the bar.
Cons: The only downside was that the walls were very thin and so the rooms are quite noisy. I think this is just due to the age of the hotel though.
Location: Convenient for everything and public transport. Lots of eating options nearby if you don't want to eat in the hotel.
The hotel is very convenient and close to the city centre, shops and the train station.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Just OK for a 1-night stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small and the bed small & hard — 1 very thin worn out pillow. The carpet was worn & dirty - bathroom was small - but clean. Lots of construction in the area and closed streets — so the Navigation system was lost to find an open street to hotel. Morning Breakfast was Ok - staff is nice and helpful. Parking for $8.50 -garage about 1 block away.
5 out of 5
by Erik

paradise in a small city

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was a nice experience with very good location to the city center and public traffic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The own restuarant was a treat for your taste puppies It was a great fun stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were vert accomodating and welcoming. Close to train and easy walk to town Complimentary drink was appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite nice, family run hotel in good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Bar friendly in the evening.
Good location for Hannover city centre. Good value, but nothing special. Very noisy road outside, so need to keep windows closed if you wan to sleep past 6.00 am - we were lucky as we had air con, but some rooms don't.