Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Champagne Superhannover

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Very convenient for train station. Liked everything in the hotel.
Cons: I might have had breakfast if it was reasonably priced (but that seems standard for hotels in many places).
Location: Near the station and city centre shops are just around the corner. Walked from station at midnight to check in without any bother.
I was only there two nights and didn't see much of the hotel but it was nice, quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Looks far more swish on the inside than from the street. I didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on that. Was able to store my bag and get a late check in with no problems at all. The tramway seems to be getting replaced in the road outside but I didn't hear any roadworks from my room. There was a convoluted route to my room from reception but that added to the charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice Hotel with friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Wifi internet access, see above.
Location: Good location near the central train station.
Also the location in the center of Hannover close to the train station is an advantage. Except for the current construction works there is only one really annoying detail: the free WIFI internet access has to be renewed every 24 hours in person at the lobby. This is definitely a hassle, especially when you are working with your laptop on an urgent matter and all of a sudden the internet access stops. I stayed at the hotel 6 days and every day I had to venture down to the reception, get into the usual line of guests there and wait to get your new login and password. In addition, you could not access the internet from your laptop and your smartphone at the same time so that you had to enter your (difficult to memorize) access codes repeatedly when you needed access for your phone instead as from your laptop. I have stayed in many hotels worldwide but never experienced such awkward problems with the internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: See above
The hotel is handily located close to the station and near lots of shops, bars, restaurants, museums, galleries etc. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the single room and bathroom I had, though both small, were kept very clean. The hotel was being refurbished however so the lift was out of action and there was noise from building work during the day. I was warned about this at check in but not when I booked. There was more building work going on on neighbouring buildings and new tram tracks were being laid in the street outside so it was quite noisy at times. There was no AC in the rooms which would be a problem in hot weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

On a mission ?

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: We found this Hotel Very clean and staff very Friendly. Xxx
Cons: If there was a little kettle in the room.To made a tea /coffee.
Location: Never have I seen so many shops and eating places.was Lovely
The experience we had ,was Wonderful.Everyone was so Lovely and kind. Xxx The reason we went to Hannover was to go to the British Military Cemetery. As we had Buried a Child there 44 years ago.and it was our first visit back .We had beautiful weather,and everyone we met was Wonderful.xxx Thank you for making our 3 Days enjoyable. Xxx
5 out of 5
by Lionel

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We went to do the Hanover Marathon- hotel ideally situated. A nice welcoming complimentary drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Train Station

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great location for business travelers needing to stay close to train station and downtown services. Theme rooms are interesting, I stayed in Asia and felt that the theme over-road comfort. Most staff members very helpful. Restaurant staff great, menu ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Reasonable price, great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I liked this hotel. First time staying there and will go back. Room was clean, very close to the train station and Internet was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a junior suite which the hotel didn't have and was informed that hotels.com was wrong to advertise it as an option. So I paid for a double and a single which I never got. I also had to share a double on the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good Location. Great restaurant

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Also big rooms and confortable. The Restaurant is very good (but close early) and service. Great breakfast.