Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by scottie from New Orleans, LA

short bus ride to airport-convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly upon check-in and at breakfast. The room was a little small as it had three beds in it. The area was not what I would have chosen for a longer stay in Berlin; however, as a layover site to sleep, it was ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sickinger Hof - Berlin

Posted Dec 8, 2011 on Hotels
I do not recomend this hotel. I arrived at the hotel about 7 p.m. and there was nobody in the reception. I had to pike up my keys in a restaurant. When I entered in the hotel, there was no one. I booked a single room and there were like 6 beds in my room. The room is not so clear and nice as the pictures! I have not had the courage to stay in the hotel, but I had already paid for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sickinger Hof-close to train station

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
ratings/comments based on hotel expectations, i believe this hotel is a 1 or 2 star so my comments are based on this rating. room was small, as expected. in the room was a sink and mirror, toilet/shower are separate from the room. bed sheets were clean, towels changed the following day. at night, we were woken up to people in the hallway talking and their dogs barking. breakfast was good. the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. the surrounding neighborhood was somewhat sketchy. A lot of casino's/strip clubs. bonus-there is a bus that takes you to tegel airport, 5 minute drive from the train station! overall, for a 1 or 2 star hotel i think this hotel is good, however if you are expecting anything more look else where.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Sickinger Hof in berlin

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels
one important thing is that this was called a one star hotel by the manager not a 2 star. that said, as a one star hotel it was comfortable and clean. we had checked * private bathroom* but had to go down the hall. the breakfast was nicely served and sufficient. we were happy with the closeness to transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Sickinger Hof in Berlin

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is nice, small and convenient place. It is good that you can have breakfast in a warm and family place. It takes about 45 min to city center by walking but you can use bus and trine as well. I recommend bringing your own toothpaste, brush, slippers and tissue because they are not available in rooms.Also , there is no any desk as it is presented in its advertising pictures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sickinger Hof

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels
A very nice little hotel which is amazingly cheap. Breakfast is included and was substantial and good. This hotel is cheaper than some backpacker hostels but is clean, organised and definitely a good quality 2 star hotel. Wow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Bon prix, bon petit dejeuné, faciliter à accéder au centre ville de berlin. Je recommende!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Einfaches Hotel, Zimmer zur Straße sind sehr laut, Frühstück einfach + gut, Ring S-Bahn-Anschluss
4 out of 5


Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
初めはあまり綺麗とは言えないホテルだという印象を持ちました。口コミにあったように部屋の匂いが少し気になります。使ったバスタオルを床に置いておいたら変えてくれると聞いたのですが交換されませんでした。 しかし、総合的にとても居心地が良いと感じたのは、フレンドリーなスタッフと他の宿泊者と話せるロビーがあること。また洗濯をしたかった私たちにとって、スタッフの方が快く洗濯と乾燥を回してくださりアイロンまで貸してくれました。部屋に冷蔵庫がなかったためお願いすると快くロビーの冷蔵庫も貸してくれました。ホテルの最寄駅はベルリン中央駅から少しアクセスは悪いですが、バスを利用すれば簡単にアクセスできます。またこのホテルに帰ってきたいなぁと思うようなアットホームなホテルです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels