Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very friendly and helpful staff members

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I can say that one of the best things of my stay in Berlin was the nice and helpful attitude of the staff members in Hotel Tiergarten, they really gave me the great impression that I have now from German people. I highly recommend this hotel!!! Thanks all!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by sr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words and your support. We are happy to serve you
4 out of 5
by Thump.er from Ireland

Lovely Old Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
With a nice atmosphere is well maintained by a friendly and helpful staff. Although the parking for my motorcycle was on the street it was a safe enough area. However, be aware of cyclists on the foothpath travelling at excessive speed, in case your knocked down. Next time Im in Berlin Ill definately see about staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your good reply. For your motorcycle we propose our basement garage situated about 100 meters away from the hotel at number 94. You take the second entrance on the left hand side, print a parking ticket at the parking barrier and drive in basement no. 3. It is guarded and is payable. To exit the basement please ask for the key at the reception. So we are looking forward to welcoming you here again. Your Tiergarten-Team
5 out of 5
by pamela

Great hotel, would come back

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent location. Breakfast was especially good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Dear Pamela, Thank you so much for your good reply!! We are happy you enjoyed our large breakfast buffet with daily fresh fruits and all other foods you need for a great breakfast-time. We hope to see you again in our hotel in the heart of Berlin. Your Hotel Tiergarten-Team :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Tea / coffee machine in rooms More pillows
Location: The location is not great but no to far from the city. Plenty of shops and restaurants near to hotel
The hotel was very nice with friendly staff. The room was clean although a tea/ coffee machine would have been good. The staff were very helpful with places of interest and a verity of maps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Thank yu very much for your review and for you good respond. We do have a large coffee maschine on the first floor open 24/7 free for breakfast time, after only € 1,50 all tiyps of coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire UK

Comfortable hotel quite centrally placed

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My single room was clean and warm. The bed was comfortable. The staff attending at breakfast were lovely but some of the staff on reception could have been friendlier. I have two complaints: one, that the bottom staircase wasn't always lit which was hazardous in the dark and the second that there was very little, as a vegan that I could eat at breakfast - although I did get soya milk for my cereal and coffee when I asked. Also the wifi kept kicking me out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short break in Berlin

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to the underground station Turmstrasse , it was affordable but above all the staff were just so friendly and helpful
Cons: The cleaners started early with a noisy hoover :) , but this was a minor issue , for the price its difficult to think of any investment needed
Location: It is right on the Berlin Underground which is easy to navigate , there a few shops nearby and all main attractions are reachable without difficulty.
I was after a short break in Berlin off-season , and wanted a small central comfortable hotel that with relatively good reviews but without paying a great deal , this hotel seemed to fit the bill and I was not disappointed. When I first checked in the lady (Ines) was extremely helpful and all spoke good English , my room smelt a little of smoke from a poor previous guest and she immediately without quibble changed me - she also helped with transport guides and I managed to purchase a day ticket for the transport system from her. From Check in to check out the hotel lived up to expectations , the rooms décor is a little dated but everything was clean and the bed very comfortable , the bathroom well stocked and shower was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff is excellent. Like staying with friends ove

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fresh, hot and table service was timely and friendly.
Cons: Our room was stuffy and needed a little airing out.
Location: Great location just a 6 minute ride to the main Berlin train station. Also on the direct line to the airport - a real plus.
The staff were incredibly helpful with directions, sight seeing strategies and transportation routes. Breakfast was excellent quality and value. Older hotel with significant charm.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

2days 1night in Berlin

Posted May 28, 2016 on Lastminute
great location! great bikes for rent! amazimg walks next to river!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to airport

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel had the things I require in a room - quiet, clean, host shower. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly. The neighborhood around here in Moabit is not touristy but one is right by an U-bahn station and a bus stop for the bus to Tegel Airport. And one can walk south and be in a touristy area soon enough.