Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs remodeling. Great breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good location. The hotel needs remodeling and major update. Fantastic breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Denise Klose, Hotel Management
Dear Sheldon, thank you for your nice review. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Denise Klose Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marrakech

Need updates

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I got a room which doesn't match my booking so small to be a sup room. And for 200 eur a night you expect atleast the room should worth it. I called expedia to complaint and the hotel resolved the issue the next day. It was oversold and the receptionist said i will give you an upgrade...a 12sq m room an upgrade? Anyway my first night wasnt pleasant. Also the cleaning...they just make the bed they dont even clean it. Which i didnt like at all. Also the reception should explain all what comes with your room...pool spa gym. They just give you the key to go and sleep. The room service is good also the manager who resolved the issue and was open to solution. I wouldn't go back knowing that we can get more for the same value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Denise Klose, Hotel Management
Dear Marcain, thank you for this really detailed review about your most recent stay with us. We are glad you liked your stay this much and we hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Denise Klose Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very ice hotel overall.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is very nice. Great breakfast, beautiful pool and spa, nice rooms. Good location. Everybody is nice, the only thing is, when you ask staff there for directions they would say "it's there you would see it!" But when you are in Berlin first time and just for a couple of days and its your first time in Germany, its not that easy to find. We were running around with our suitcases trying to find S train station (turned out it was huge and you can't miss it, but it was not at the place we were looking, but much further)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Katharina Eycke, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your time to write this review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Berlin. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Great place, near the zoo and the park, and shopping areas, about 10 mins walk from the nearest metro station but not too bad, you could always get a cab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Denise Klose, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by John

fun time in Berlin

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Room was very nice. Didn't try the spa area but others really enjoyed it. Helpful, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Gerasimos Ferentinos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Pool, room and breakfast
My experience in this hotel was very positive. It is near a park and about a thirty minute walk to the Reichstag and Brandenburg Gate depending on how fast you walk. The breakfast and pool were great and was perfect to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. There is a Greek restaurant right across the street from the hotel and had amazing food with very good prices. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Sebastian Germershausen, Hotel Management
Dear Arkady, thank you for your review. I am happy to read your comments about yoru stay at the InterContinental Berlin. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel central location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Extremely nice staff spacious comfortable clean room brilliant location got a drink voucher as well - just a genuinely pleasant experience and stay - will be visiting again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Denise Klose, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful hotel excellent service close to shopping center enjoyed our stay thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Denise Klose, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location and super efficient staff. The bar is the best in town. The Spa experience is excellent and great value. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever had. You can have no complaints about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Sebastian Germershausen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbury

Short break Berlin

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic hotel Great location Friendly staff Lovely restaurant Marlene Absolute fantastic breakfast the omelettes are to die for Such amazing food and choice at breakfast Hotel bedroom large and clean and tidy the only thing that let us down was the shower and you have to climb into bath to us shower ( we thought five star hotel should be walk in shower) Apart from shower I would recommend 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Katharina Eycke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We hope to welcome you soon again in Berlin. Best regards