Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere made me feel at home. Staff was courteous and attentive without being intrusive. Room was clean and quiet with pleasant decor.
Location: Quiet convenient location just steps from the Altstadt, where there are many historic buildings, restaurants, and shopping.
Very comfortable and relaxing hotel. Best hotel I stayed at during my multi-city trip in Germany. Friendly, courteous, and attentive staff. Quiet location just steps from Hauptbahnhof and Altstadt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

good city centre hotel with style and panache

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: staff, presentation, bar , restaurant
Cons: rooms a little tired but very clean and well kept
Location: best location in town....100 metres from railway station and excellent pavement café
stay here each time I am in Hannover. Great restaurant and superb breakfasts in a stylish even old fashioned sense but this is a plus not a minus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Michael Rupp, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for the lovely feedback! It is great that you really like the breakfast and the MARY’s restaurant. Besides we are glad that you are satisfied with the central location and the service of our staff. You can be sure, I´ll share this great response with our team. We are looking forward to your next stay in Kastens Hotel Luisenhof. Best regards, Michael Rupp General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dr Pradeep Rao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Great stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful town. Outstanding hotel and staff. We hope to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Dear Amanda. Thank you very much for your nice evaluation and the lovely feedback for our staff. It is great that you like our beautiful town and we looking forward to your next stay in Kastens Hotel Luisenhof! Best regards, Michael Rupp General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spalding

Nice central hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Could not recommend this hotel enough, nothing was too much trouble. But when booking a double room, bear in mind that in Germany that is two single beds pushed together!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Michael Rupp, Hotel Management
Dear rachel & Alfie, Thank you very much for such a good evaluation and the recommendation of our hotel. We are glad that you like the central location and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Michael Rupp General Manager
5 out of 5
by Editha

Great location!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel right in the middle of the big shopping area of Hannover. It is literally steps away from the train station and the tourist info office is on the same block. Our room was clean, comfortable and our only small complaint was that the elevator only went to the 3rd floor. If you have a 4 th floor room you have to haul your luggage up a flight of stairs. So if they ask if you need help with your luggage, say yes! if you have a 4th floor room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Editha, Thank you very much that you spend your time to write us an evaluation. It is great that you like the central location in the heart of Hanover. Besides we are glad that you was satisfied the clean and comfortable room. For your information there is a second elevator also for the 4th floor but our doorman is also pleased to help you with the luggage. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Best regards, Michael Rupp General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mohamad

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Lieber Gast, wir danken Ihnen,dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns eine Bewertung zu schreiben. Falls Sie Hannover erneut besuchen sollten, sind wir sehr gern wieder Ihr Gastgeber. Herzliche Grüße, Michael Rupp Direktion
4 out of 5
by Sou Chiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great downtown luxury hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Friendly luxury hotel in highend downtown shopping area; steps away from opera, bars, restaurants, train station, and subway connections.