Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
It was my first time travelling solo and not staying in a hostel and I loved Lux 11. It was everything that I needed close to transport links, museums, Christmas markets, shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful and tried to resolve any issues that I had. I cooked to save money, although it was tight for space I was able to do everything I wanted. Some dishes were dirty on arrival which is why I reduced the cleanliness rating and also the dishwasher didn't work in my room so reduced the facility rating. However, when I notified staff that the dishwasher did not work, my dishes were cleaned every day by staff which was great! The bathroom is open so best to stay with someone you are close with or don't mind seeing in the nude. The room was a good size, modern and there is access to a gym which is just across the road. The room was great staying on my own, and if I ever come to Berlin I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the picture

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Hotel picture was a shopping centre front is that correct?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Good location with friendly English speaking staff, which was good. I called in advance for early check and my room was ready as request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel! Perfect location and pick'n'mix !!!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Fantastic location: -25 mins walk from the Brandeburg Gate -Amazing food spots nearby! (Spreegold for breakfast) Lovely bedroom, super comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location and gorgeous rooms

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This hotel was clean and classy and the staff couldn't do enough for you! The rooms are very modern and extremely comfortable I can't wait to book again for next year! There aretwo Christmas markets within 5 minutes walk and the train station is within 5 minutes walk. Everything was so easy to get to from this hotel what an amazing weekend we have had!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Mitte hotel with good café

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Clean room with high ceilings, small kitchen in each room, laundry facilities, good bar and cafe downstairs. Great place to use as base if exploring Mitte, Brandenburg Gate etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent accommodation

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Mini apartments cater for all needs, very well equipped
Cons: One minor thing coat hooks at door would be useful
Location: Very central, can walk everywhere if you wanted, excellent transportation system throughout the city.
4th or 5th Visit, love the location, the facilities. Really nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford uk

3 days in Berlin

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Used this hotel as a base whilst in Berlin. These are apartments with a reception and house keeping. No restaurant but a coffee shop and restaurant either side of reception and with internal doors to them. Had breakfast out anyway. Very clean place and very nice stay and great location within walking of many main attractions.
1 out of 5
by Amanda

Disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed that my room did not get cleaned as I was there for 2 nights. No-one explained that you had to ask for your room to be cleaned!
5 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels