Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Theodora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roy from Tel Aviv

Great value

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great value for money Wifi was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice little hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location. There is a fabulous Vietnamese restaurant on the first floor and some nice cafes and bars in the vicinity.
Location: This is a killer location, right where the trendy folks live and go out. Great connections with tram, subway (U-Bahn Rosenthaler Platz) and S-Bahn
This is not a typical hotel. It has no lobby, just a little booth in the entrance, serviced during day time hours. It doesn't have the typical facilities, e.g. fitness, sitting area et cetera. But my room was nice, with a stunning view across the "Volkspark am Weinberg". The room was clean except for some nasty looking discoloration of the carpet. Not the largest room I've seen but the view made up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Large size room with excellent view of park. Huge window allowed lots of sunlight. Minutes away from subway and many good and inexpensive eateries. Excellent location to other sites in Berlin via buses, U-ban, trams, or S-ban. Staff helpful and accommodating for late arrival (but contact ahead as front desk not staffed 24/7.) No room safe was the only downside. Great value and experience overall. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel from Miami

Very nice stay in Berlin

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit confusing getting to reception as you have to go up a flight of stairs to get in but the neighborhood was very nice. Lots of restaurants nearby and I felt comfortable walking around at night. The bed was a little stiff for my liking but otherwise it was a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pleasant stay, beautiful park and rose garden, good location, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but beware if light bothers you to sleep

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, large room, nice location BUT it was the first time I stayed in a hotel with neither shutters nor curtains to prevent the light from entering a room surrounded by windows. I would have expected better given the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a nice area with a lot of cafes and restaurants. It is about 15 minutes walk from Alexander Platz or the Mauer Park. Our room (Skyline) was on the 6th floor and had a great view of the TV tower and Berlin's rooftops in general. The noise from the park below wasn't too intrusive although, as a light sleeper, earplugs came in handy. The room, kitchen and bathroom were a good size and fairly well equiped. There were a few things we weren' too happy with and told the staff who was very helpful. The room is is in full sun in the morning and the heat is unbearable without a fan (there is no A/C). The balcony was so hot that we could not go on it for breakfast, which is why we had rented this room for. The curtains are too small to cover the whole window so a lot of sun came in. In general, the room is fairly nice but attention to details is lacking. Bigger curtains (window and shower), a large fan, a cafetiere that shuts properly, newer pillows, a cleaner room in general would have made the experience more enjoyable. Such details are not so important when staying 1 or 2 days but are so when staying one week. I wouldn't go back in the summer but it's probably lovely in the winter.
4 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Excellent, price-worthy stay in Prenzlauer/Mitte

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were a family of three, with a 12-year-old son, who stayed three nights at the beginning of May 2016. The hotel was clean and calm, and the location was perfect in the Prenzlauer/Mitte area. Breakfasts at the "Bei Maria" next door are warmly recommended! Our only complaint was the poor Wifi Connection. The management explained that it had to do with our room (nr 7) being the furthest away. Room for improvement here, otherwise good value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berlin Midi

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Berlin half marathon var målet. Masser af hygge også...