Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by HAJHIR

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
nice
3 out of 5
by Richard from Quebec

B-Plan... place has seen better days...

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was not my first choice, but last minute and rooms sold out in hotels near Train station. Still within pleasant short stroll to train station. First room I was assigned...already had someone in it!! Second room in dire need of renovation, rug worn down to cord... outdated tv and upholstery...springy bed. Doors need to be slammed to close. But if only to shower and sleep, nice fall back plan.
4 out of 5
by Houda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Northumberland

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, the only thing I could say is that it could do with a little updateing, the TV system and the balcony windows as they don't block out the noise of the bells very well if you are in a room opposite the Rathaus. Would stay here again, great location, staff very friendly, breakfast was good (a tad pricey though), wifi not the best.
3 out of 5
by Julian

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Overdue a refurb but fine if you get a cheap rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevan

Business Trip - Messe Expo, Hanvover

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Ebookers
I needed a hotel not too far from the Messe Expo centre, but also convenient for restaurants and entertaining in the evening, which didn't break the bank. The Maritim Grand Hotel ticked all boxes. The bedroom was a little tired, but clean and airy. Free WiFi is always a bonus and welcomed. The buffet breakfast was great and had enough variety for any guest. Staff were polite, courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location in a pleasant environment

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It is clean and comfortable and spacious with generally very well trained, polite and helpful staff. Breakfast is good. Location is excellent.
Cons: Swipe key to get into our room stopped working. This was annoying as it could have happened late at night. No apology was given.
Location: Near train station, Neues Rathaus, restaurants, shops and easy access to various places of interest such as museums, Maschsee, the lovely zoo etc
Lovely spacious and pretty sumptuous hotel with beautiful ambience. On a warm day outside seating provides perfect and comfortable as well as secluded environment for drinks or dinner. Breakfast buffet is on the expensive side but I think its worth it, the breakfast is extensive with something for everyone. The tables are kept in perfect condition, table cloth are crisp and white. Coffee tastes good and there is ample choice of other hot drinks as well as cold juices. My husband and I could not fault it. The staff is very attentive too. One night we had dinner at the restaurant.. This too was good and was well presented. However the young lady who took our order did not know if the restaurant served bottles of wine and was trying to work out from the menu if that was the case. When we ordered our steak she forgot to ask how we liked it cooked. Whilst she was a very polite and lovely young girl she was obviously out of her depth and needed the support of senior staff. We did mention this and this was soon rectified.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CB50

Business Trip

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Ebookers
The best thing was the location, hotel clean and stuff are friendly. Only thing is small bathroom and during exhibition period it is not worth the money I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
this hotel has a dated feel about it and appears to be in need of some refurbishment, it is adequate but that is all. had booked this for a colleague but if I had to again I would look elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

nice hotel , comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: comfortable , good located.
Cons: additional services and nice resturant
Location: perfect location
nice hotel , comfortable , good located and price is ok