Ratings based on 3,494 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel, such good value for money

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Beautiful hotel inside and out. Near plenty of restaurants, although due to the central location places were pretty pricey just as a warning for people who haven’t travelled here before. But really enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester

Excellent, well placed hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Nice, big room
Cons: Breakfast at 24 euros is too expensive
Location: Only yards from s and u-bahn. Re-opened Staatsoper just a short stroll away
This is an excellent modern hotel well placed for Unter den Linden, Brandenberger Tor, re-opened Staatsoper and local transport facilities. Staff are friendly - I had a slight problem with the bath but it was sorted immediately by maintenance staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Clean, modern hotel with large rooms and excellent staff.
Only in Berlin for four days, the hotel was well located for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel is in good location , very nice staff, very nice room and i defenetly recommend on this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

nice hotel in a good position

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: see above
disappointed that there was no lounge area coffee area in hotel each time you left the hotel you needed to re register with wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for a short break

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast and the Tapas Bar
Cons: The Housekeeping could be better
Location: The whole city can be walked to from the hotel and the station connects to everywhere else.
Everything we wanted to see in Berlin you could be walked to from the hotel. The station is also only 100 metres away where you can go wherever you want - so efficient. The Hotel has a lovely feel - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - one note the Housekeeper could have spent a bit more time cleaning the room - that was the only disappointing element of a fantastic New Year Berlin break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very comfortable. Great location. Huge bed. Ideal location to explore Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very convenient location to get to transport and tourist attractions etc . Also tapas bar very good in hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk6

Central hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Really enjoyed my time with Melia Central location near underground, bus stops, trams, walking distance to o shops etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Good quality hotel close to Station

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Level of comfort and quality
Location: Right next to Fredrickstrasse station, could explore Berlin by foot, train, tram, underground. Very close to Brandenburgh Gate,
Very comfortable hotel, very central. Food expensive, but plenty of eating establishments close by.