Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Convenient location, quiet at night

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent staff, delicious buffet breakfast
Cons: Slightly worn, damaged feel to the otherwise very good rooms (e.g. carpet)
Location: About 12 mins walk to Hauptbahnhof, 5 or 6 mins to Steintor U-Bahn. Kaufhof and Karstadt also only a short walk away. Hotel faces on to a park.
Very good hotel. Perhaps not tip-top in terms of condition of rooms, but fine and comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Buffet breakfast excellent. I would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Your team of Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, thank you for your stay and your feedback. Last year we rebuild our lobby, bar and front office, in summer, we will renovate all rooms to be tip top in all categories. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Andre

Uncomfortable beds but great service

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was terribly uncomfortable. I spent three nights here and my back was a reck afterward. However the staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, we feel sorry that you did not sleep well. Thank you for your compliments for our staff. We hope to see you soon. Your team of Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel short walk to city centre

Posted Feb 7, 2017
All staff spoke English and they were extremely helpful & went the extra mile. Will stay again if visiting the city.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Amazing staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing. All the staff really went out of their way to make our family memorable. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by Karyne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean modern hotel.Extremely efficient friendly staff who dealt with any problems very promptly
Excellent hotel only five minutes from the city centre and a twenty minute taxi ride from the airport,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had made a reservation through Hotels.com to stay at this hotel because it was close the HDI Stadium. When we got there Hotels.com had not booked us in and there were no rooms available. The manager of the hotel was fantastic and found us another room at a sister hotel ... But be warned about Hotels.com. This sort of thing should not happen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, close to shops and sights.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My room was a bit small, but was very clean and had a park view with openable window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

just the correct distance from the centre

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very centeral ,great city and plenty to do
I stayed for three nights and was out of the hotel alot therefore it was very handy to know that when i did want to go to my room everything was perfect .i did not eat there as i thought i could get better value at the eating places in the centre,the food at the hotel did look very nice though