Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good
4 out of 5
by Tatiana

Pre-Christmas trip to Germany

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good hotel for our pre-Christmas trip to Koblenz, not far from the city centre, comfortable room, very quite.
3 out of 5
by John

Would want to spend money and update

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated room. Food excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location and great staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
A one night stay is not the best indicator of a place, it’s true, but one night in my opinion is not enough time at the Mercure. Friendly staff, big rooms, great location (our room looked out on the river!) and a restaurant with delicious food was fantastic! Only issue I personally faced was the bed itself - it’s not dissimilar to sleeping on a gym mat. If you like firm beds then you’re in luck but if like me you’re not a huge fan, then this may pose an issue. Still, I would return any day, hopefully sooner rather than later!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Good Business hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet and friendly staff
Cons: New carpet in the rooms
Location: Walking path along the Rhine River.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet has many selections from made to order eggs and cold cuts and fruit. The rooms are tight for two people with much luggage and bathroom is small. The location on the Rhine and is a bit difficult to find if you are not familiar with the roads and location. We have come back several times because it is near to our work location and we love the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto RIco

Family Road Trip in Germany

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, comfortable and parking
Cons: None
Location: Is a short walk from city center.
Koblenz Mercure Hotel is a nice hotel, clean with comfortable rooms. Parking right on the hotel premises and lots of amenities. However, is about 15 min walk to city center and there are not a lot of eating options besides the hotel itself close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don’t count on breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Me and a few guys enters the crumball rally and needed a quick place to bunk for the night, we booked this through Expedia for £140 a night b&b including breakfast, Got there and room wasn’t ready, that’s fine so we went out for a few drinks and dinner, came back and it was. So we woke up at 6am came down to breakfast only to decide our name wasn’t on the list, and then showed them the booking and they said nope breakfast not included, ruined what other wise would have been an okay stay. Also worth noting if you want to use and iron you need to go down to sauna into a strange room and use it, parking is €12 Euro extra as well. For £150 I would at least expect to be able to park my car and get breakfast in the morning. It’s also about a 15 minute walk to most bars and places to eat and getting a taxi is out of the question so bring an umbrella as it rains more than england if that’s possible.
5 out of 5
by Elijio

Hotel with a view!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check-in the hotel staff was very nice and informative. The room was clean, fresh and sizable. Linens on the bed were fresh but the bed was not as comfortable as I expected it to be, rather a firm mattress. Housekeeping service was excellent. Room service runs until 10PM so that was an added benefit. The room I rented included free minibar amenities; beer, water, candy, soda. Within walking distance of shopping and dining venues. Overall a very good stay and I would return to this hotel. Finally, I had a nice view of the Rhein river and a few local sites from the 9th floor.