Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay in Berlin

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Comfort, quiet street but yet close to all sights.
Cons: 3-hour wait time for a room.
Location: Best coffee-Einstein Kaffe, Rewe (grocery store) near Atrium-friendly staff, Yarok Fine Syrian food (near Berlin Wall).
Very comfortable hotel, within close proximity to all sights, easy accessibility to underground stations. The rooms were very large, cleaned daily, had stocked snacks, tea, coffee on a daily basis. Triple room was so comfortable for us, with kitchenette and washroom. The hotel staff were very friendly. The entrance was very appealing to the eye. Had such a cute corner library, comfy sofas, friendly to dogs, (what more could one ask for) !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Just returned from a three night stay with my mother and daughter. Arrived earlier than the check in time but wasn't an issue, room was ready and we had been upgraded to a suite..lovely surprise! We found hotel location to be ideal, close to Christmas markets and hop on/off bus route. Would definitely recommend Only one small complaint, the coffee machine didnt work and didn't have any plain tea bags.. did ask at reception first morning but nothing was actioned .. other than that perfect stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location, hotel and staff. Couldn’t fault it at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Team Mercure , Hotel Management
Thank you .)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very clean hotel and staff are very friendly.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We found the hotel very clean with great facilities. The sauna was rarely used by other guests so we found ourselves using it exclusively. It has some very nice restaurants and shops nearby if you don't want to use the hotel restaurant. The only bad point was breakfast, the choice of dishes was not as good as we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Bheydweiller, Hotel Management
Dear Gulam Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Benedikt Heydweiller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great location, close to everything east and west. The hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was a trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Bheydweiller, Hotel Management
DearJoel thank you for your comment and for your stay in Berlin. We would love to welcome you back in the heart of Berlin. Your Mercure Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel was in a quiet area while only a 5 minute walk to Checkpoint Charlie hustle and bustle. About a 15 minute walk to the wall memorial. Enjoyed the spacious suite, the bed was really comfortable and walk in shower perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Bheydweiller, Hotel Management
Dear Patty thank you for your comment and for your stay in Berlin. We would love to welcome you back in the heart of Berlin. Your Mercure Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor concierge & wifi service

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Wifi service, concierge service, price of breakfast
The location was great. Felt safe walking around the neighborhood at all times of day. Easy to ealk to several attractions of Berlin. Wifi service was useless. No concierge service. Ask the person at the desk for restaurant suggestions or help getting to specific city highlights and they would simply not know the answer to any question. The price for Breakfast was a joke with the number of bakeries around every corner.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Wonderful weekend

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place very welcoming staff and in the ideal place to get to all the dites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay at the Mercure Checkpoint Charlie. All the attractions were convenient to our hotel. t There are lots of restaurants and coffee houses nearby that we frequented. Our room was very large and clean and quiet. The hotel staff were very helpful. Yes, we would highly recommend this hotel.