Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
nice hotel good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been a better stay

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: The suite laoyourt
Cons: Attitude
The hotel is conveniently located with attractions within walking distance. The superior suite that we booked is nicely layouted with totally separated bedrooms, especially convenient for families. The biggest letdown is the receptionist at the check in. The girl on duty was so cold and distant, giving guests the impression that she would rather be somewhere else other than dealing with us. It might be a typical German thing, however, being a professional in the tourist industry, a welcoming smile would go a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Good location, room was very large. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
We wanted to stay locally where we could walk to any different things. Perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Mercure, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Mercure Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Great Location/ Great Room Layout/ Spacious Value

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Spacious, Good value, quiet
Cons: No criticisms
Location: Very handy to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate, Gendarmenmarkt, the major museums, even Alexanderplatz (WALKING) Quiet side street, very pleasant
Very quiet spacious room on a back street near Leipziger Strasse and the Mall of Berlin Very near the beautiful Gandermenmarkt square Handy location on foot to all the major spots
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Mercure, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Mercure Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a quiet stay

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel - staff were friendly and our room was so quiet. The room itself was spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom was lovely. Two u bahns are in very short walking distance. Loved our stay - thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Mercure, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Mercure Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay in Berlin

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Comfort, quiet street but yet close to all sights.
Cons: 3-hour wait time for a room.
Location: Best coffee-Einstein Kaffe, Rewe (grocery store) near Atrium-friendly staff, Yarok Fine Syrian food (near Berlin Wall).
Very comfortable hotel, within close proximity to all sights, easy accessibility to underground stations. The rooms were very large, cleaned daily, had stocked snacks, tea, coffee on a daily basis. Triple room was so comfortable for us, with kitchenette and washroom. The hotel staff were very friendly. The entrance was very appealing to the eye. Had such a cute corner library, comfy sofas, friendly to dogs, (what more could one ask for) !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Mercure, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Mercure Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Just returned from a three night stay with my mother and daughter. Arrived earlier than the check in time but wasn't an issue, room was ready and we had been upgraded to a suite..lovely surprise! We found hotel location to be ideal, close to Christmas markets and hop on/off bus route. Would definitely recommend Only one small complaint, the coffee machine didnt work and didn't have any plain tea bags.. did ask at reception first morning but nothing was actioned .. other than that perfect stay :)
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Central to everywhere we wanted to visit. Very clean and service was great. Only thing that let it down was the double bed was two single beds pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location, hotel and staff. Couldn’t fault it at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Team Mercure , Hotel Management
Thank you .)