Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Has everything you need for a city breaki

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Motel One is a chain of hotels in Germany, very similar to premier inn in Britain, except the rooms contain only what they think you need. Having said that, the room was very comfortable with everything we’d want from a city break. The price was good and the quality of breakfast is superb (€9.50 pp). The hotel is only a short walk from Bellevue S Bahn station and from the Tiergarten. We walked from the hotel to the Reichstag in 30 minutes. We’d definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Basic comfortable clean Hotel. Excellent value for the price point. Good location within walking distance of the Spree, the Berlin hauptbahnhof, Aldi and Paris-Moskau restaurant. I highly recommend that restaurant although it can be pricey. I spent a total of three nights at this hotel and can recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Clean, convenient hotel. Nice bar and waiting area.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing at Motel One, Berlin. Staff were more than helpful, and the premises are beautiful
4 out of 5
by Roger

Great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Facility great. Parking leaves a lot to be desired
3 out of 5
by Zuhair

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The distance between the central station and the hotel was far and not as they mentioned in the site. They didn't change the towels. The bathroom fan is not working.there is no coffee or tee in room...no fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quietest Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 6, 2017
They paid a lot of attention to soundproofing, resulting in the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in. And they're next to a railroad! I was very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Excellent customer service

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Customer Service.
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom.
Location: Right near the river and just a scenic 15min stroll up the river into the city.
Good room, great location. The staff were excellent. Great service and nothing was ever a problem. The bar in the hotel was pretty cool too. Highly recommend for anyone staying in Berlin.
5 out of 5
by Roy

Too early to be woken up

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff, lobby, and room were all fantastic. Took a good 15 minutes to get to S Bahn. Only problem was delivery driver on Saturday morning backing into the courtyard at 7 AM to deliver linen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A little disappointed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Having a 4.5 star rating I expected more for my money. There were no safety deposit boxes in rooms or facility @ reception. No hot drinks in rooms, everything cost extra. One of the reception was very helpful and friendly but others less so. Needed to share breakfast table with strangers as too few tables, and many tables piled up with dirty crockery. Good location, close to station and centre.