Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st helens - merseyside

Lovely hotel spotless staff wonderful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved staying in motel one hotel we stay in them every city we visit the staff in the berlin stay were so friendly couldn't do enough for you and very helpful luvly and clean - our only fault they need tea/coffee in the rooms x
5 out of 5
by Richard

Excellent location, clean and efficient hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very helpful even though we arrived late they made us feel very welcome. The hotel location is perfect just 10 mins from Alexander Platz and Potsdammer Platz for entertainment and shopping. The tube is minutes from the hotel and very easy to get tickets from the machine although it did not take UK credit or debit cards. The hotel bar is open 24hrs and prices were neither cheap nor expensive for a hotel. The breakfast is buffet continental and there is a wide selection of pastries, meat and cheese. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The shower was excellent - very powerful and a rain shower design. We were able to check our bags into reception on our last day as we were flying in the evening. There was no charge for this and very helpful. Overall we were very satisfied and will definitely stay at motel one again.
4 out of 5
by Raphael

A good reasonably-priced hotel near Berlin Centre.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Motel One is an excellent lower-cost hotel chain and this was the first time that I have stayed in one. It was well-kept and is in good condition. The rooms are comfortable and include free WiFi. There is a car park at the hotel but it is quite small and is often full. However, there is a Marriot Hotel nearby and you are welcome to park there - this is only a short walk away. The immediate area does not have any nice restaurants or pubs but walk a bit further, 1 - 1.5Km towards the city centre, and you will be taken in a great town centre. All in all a great stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luigi

Convenient and clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Fantastic staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clint

Good base for a city break

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, easy access to public transport, great public lounge area and bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Adequate hotel great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Better Wifi, larger rooms and better food at the bar.
Location: Lots of great restaurants in the area including an amazing seafood restaurant. Very close to the subway and a 10 minute walk from Museum Island.
Overall our stay over new years was fairly pleasant. The two things I found disappointing about this hotel was that the room was smaller than advertised, they have clearly used a business suite for the photos of the rooms. There was really only enough room to get around the bed. Secondly the Wi-Fi was very poor! You had to constantly reconnect to the Wi-Fi and it wasn't strong enough to connect to from a laptop. Also, the fact that you can only connect three devices to such terrible Wi-Fi was frustrating. Other than those issues the location was fantastic, the hotel staff friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here September 23 & 24, 2016. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a wonderful firm bed and great shower. The location was less than 1 km walk from all of our sites of interest -- it's also next to a transit station but we didn't use that. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, and spoke fair to excellent English. Only two negatives. First, the room is small, with very little space to unpack luggage. (This was not a huge problem for our two-night stay.) Second, the area seems to offer few restaurants. If you're going to be sightseeing, dine before returning! The hotel does have a lovely lobby bar where we relaxed with drinks both days, but at over EUR 5 for a glass of wine, save some money and buy a bottle of wine at the convenient food market about a block away. The room came with free wifi, but between sleeping and touring, we never had time to use it, so I don't know how well it works. Overall, an excellent choice for Berlin tourism or a short stay. We would certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, minnesota

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly and very well trained. Rooms are comfortable and clean and well furnished. Bed was perfect.