Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle & Hamburg

Posted Mar 1, 2018
QUIET but somewhat hidden location. Clearly was built to be apartments, not a hotel- which means you get a little kitchen. Super spacious room, could have parked a car in there! Fixtures are old, bathtub control trim broken. Bed was perfect. TVs are SUPER ULTRA old - really unusable. Front desk staff were ULTRA welcoming and friendly. 147 bus directly in front goes to city center & main rail station. U2 and U8 lines several blocks away. Two supermarkets and a nice café (Engelbecken) a few steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, uk

Good base but....

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Had a 1 bed apartment, really great local with easy access to all attractions across city. Good shops nearby for most things. Good breakfast, staff very good. There are only 2 things which would mean I may not book here again. The carpet in the room appeared to be heavily stained and needed replacing or a deep clean, also myself and guest both had bites on out feet/legs also in the direct access area to the hotel people smoked cannabis so the smell lingered and waste from this was on the streets
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

NH Berlin Kreuzberg

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 days on two separate occasions (December 19-22) & (December 26-30). We didn’t realize that this was a boutique hotel, that had limited front desk hours over the holidays that we had not been informed of prior. We also discovered that their housekeeping services do not include cleaning dishes , nor replacing clean glasses. On our secord stay our in room safe malfunctioned (very luckily with none of our contents inside), with absolutely no follow up on rectifying the problem. Jordan was very accommodating when we asked to be moved from a sub-par room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport

Well located hotel close to U bahn

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel is well located next to supermarkets and public transportation. Check in was very straight forward and the staff member spoke good English which was useful as my German is poor. The room we booked was a family room which was very comfortable, quiet and spacious with nice views of the local area. The room facilities were very good and well laid out. The room was very well equipped with plenty of space for storage and relaxation. On the downside the room was not that clean in places, specifically the kitchen area which had the previous guest’s rubbish in the bin, a damp used tea towel and the carpet which needed hoovering in the bedroom area. Check out was problematic as there were no staff about except for a catering staff member who had to telephone someone to organise our check out over phone. Overall, we had a pleasant time and would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast Australia

Great hotel, very comfortable and spacious.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Breakfast here was amazing. Bed was comfortable and room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Nice hotel just out of the centre

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice hotel just out of the centre Easy access to main attractions - a 10 min walk to Alexanderplatz and shorter to tube stations Quiet area Good size rooms with good facilities in the room and warm too - we went in December Staff were helpful and spoke some English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo,Egypt

Very nice hot

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Its near to metro station U bahn only 5 min walking and only two stops to reach to alexanderplatz.the room is spacious with great facilities like kitchen with microwave oven refrigrator spoons.i liked beeing there very much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This hotel is embarrassingly dirty from grimy shower curtains to crusty carpets. The kitchenware was so dirty I couldn't eat. Don't waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Very spacious room and enjoyed amenity of the kitchenette
Location: residential location and so quiet, which we liked. Easy access to downtown and attractions. Attended a concert next door at the local church
Very relaxing hotel in residential area and close to subway system. Room was large and appointed for 2 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, well-located. No reception past 7pm. No frills but good for a weekend or short stay.