Ratings based on 1,879 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Charmless but good location for tourist visits.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
No info about the hotel facilities or nearby restaurants provided, had to ask about everything. Seems to be more of a business hotel, but it was in a good spot for touring the city. Very nice staff, quiet room, comfortable sleep, good TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, nice facilities, riendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, modern, friendly staff
Cons: Wider menu offerings
Location: Checkpoint charlie, shopping, other tourist sites nearby
Definately would stay there again. Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. It has a lot of restaurants, bars and tourist spots within a walkable distance. There are also plenty of shopping opportunities. Good transport links means we were able to get to all the places we intended to visit quickly and easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Best city break hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is excellent, I can't fault it at all. The lobby is spacious and clean and very welcoming, as are the staff. It is an incredibly modern hotel and is very easy to find and so close to a lot of the tourist attractions. On arrival we were told we had a free room upgrade which included free breakfast, this was a lovely treat as our trip away was my birthday present from my fiancé. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and very very quiet. The bathroom was a good size and had a standard shower head and a drench shower which was lovely. The beds were incredibly comfy and cosy and there was an area with an arm chair and lamp which was nicely tucked to the side and not cramped at all. Inside the room there were complimentary coffee making facilities (a nespresso machine with pods and very nice tea bags) which were fantastic. The breakfast was brilliant, a vast buffet with cooked breakfast and continental items including bacon, sausages, eggs, pastries, cakes, yogurt, fruit, Meats and cheeses. There was a fanatic selection for those who do not eat gluten and vegetarians. With breakfast there was a large selection of fruit juices which were very fresh, these included orange and carrot, apple and raspberry and blood orange, there were also glasses of smoothie available and a coffee machine. The fitness centre and spa area are fantastic also, the gym has good quality equipment and the spa is spotless, modern and very relaxing. fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Berlin Break

Posted Sep 7, 2017
First time trip to Berlin. Most pleasing experience. Flights no problem. Pick up by car to and from the airport all went smoothly. Hotel was excellent. Reception staff very pleasant, especially Peter and Olly. Although we were room only we were offered a complimentary breakfast on our first morning. No problems with the room. Nice big telly. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom facilities were excellent. If we were going to Berlin again we would have no hesitation is booking this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near loads of sights and activities.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: See above - also breakfast in hotel seemed a bit expensive even for centre of town.
Location: Checkpoint Charlie, Spy Museum, Trabi World, meeting point for Bowie tours all nearby.
Very comfortable with lovely helpful staff. Just two things to make it even better - instructions on how to work the v smart coffee machine in my room, and automatic top up of 'black tea' teabags (hey, I'm English) instead of having to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Close to trains, bus and tram services
Location: Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenberg Gate , Museums , magnificent churches and architecture. Restaurants , so many to choose from.
A very well placed hotel. Close to many "must see " attractions. Meals were lovely. Staff very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
In a good area, close to the train station and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Excellent location close to most places of interest. We walked everywhere (except to Sachsenhausen concentration camp which is outside Berlin). Room was clean and modern, has everything you need. Shower was very nice. Staff were very helpful, most spoke very good English. There was someone specifically for helping you plan trips/book tickets who was very helpful for planning our day trip to Sachaenhausen. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

close to everything you need

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a swimming pool
Location: great location for restaurants and tourist sites
excellent hotel within easy reach of everything for sight seeing