Ratings based on 6,891 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Can't fault the location, Horrible stay. One pillow each. No bathroom it's in the middle of the bedroom, no privacy and lighting lights up the whole room. No heating/air on facility to do it yourself. cleaners may aswell or not come. No English channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Location great

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Silly hidden costs. 2 euro for bag storage after check out. 4 euro for entrance to the roof top... Silly
Location: Christmas markets, food stalls, restaurants
Right beside Alexanderplatz station. You can get anywhere from there in the City! 2 euro to put bags in storage is poor touch from a 4star. Not as annoying as room servicing knocking and opening our room door at 8am on BOTH mornings... I mentioned this to the reception on check out. Still charged for bag storage...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
A fantastic hotel in the prefect location so central to shops bar and especially the Christmas markets I will definitely stay here again in the future hotel staff are so helpful and rooms are so clean and warm, food in the restaurant was amazing and service staff were first class would highly recommend this hotel to family & friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Busy shopping area good local transport network lot of fast food outlets. Lot of sightseeing opportunities in Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great convenient location.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Great views from room, quiet and totally convenient to our requirement.
Location: Christmas markets, stations, restaurants, easy to get to all sights and airport.
Brilliant location close to S and U Bahn. Great for Christmas markets and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

great hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi
Great hotel great location very helpful close to subway buses and trains can get to anywhere in berlin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Convenient hotel for its location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel was clean and convenient for its location. Check in and check out took a while. Although they seemed to have plenty of staff on there was a queue and took a while. But room was ready although we were an hourly early. The room was clean but incredibly small with no where to put cases and only a small space to hang clothes. The shower and bathroom were larger. The bed was a small double and only 2 pillows but we did get more when we asked. There were no tea making facilities which did not bother us but I think most people expect this. Hotel room was fine for 2 nights as it was ideally located near the sbahn and ubahn, but might have got claustrophobia in the room for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great location nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice hotel only problem is the showers and toilet are weird- you’ll see when you arrive
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by m, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Hotel is suituated in a great location, close to the Christmas markets and metro stop. The room is okay for a short stay. The beds could be better, as there is two desperate single duvets and you are only provided with one pillow. The layout of the room is a little unconventional and the bathroom does not provide much privacy. There is also no free WiFi with charges between 6-9 euros on a daily basis. This lets the hotel down consierably as even local McDonald’s have WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by m, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you that you have taken the time to share your impressions with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our home stay and thank you for your feedback. We offer secure high-speed Internet access in our hotel, which allows you to download pictures and movies. Many hotels which offer a free Internet access support a quality of internet that allows reading and replying to mails. Extended access is mostly subject to charges. We can not afford a free access for technical reasons at the moment. We are working on it and are glad to tell that we are about to offer Internet free of charge from January 2018. Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Prefect for a weekend couple visit to Berlin

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, clean room, easy to find.
Cons: Comfier chairs by the window.
Location: TV tower
My girlfriend and I booked three nights here over a weekend. It was easy to find as the TXL bus goes straight from Tegel Airport to Alexander Platz (last stop). The staff were very friendly and gave us all the information we needed. We had a room on the 11th floor facing east. Despite only paying for a double room we got a King Size bed. We only had one pillow each but after asking the staff at reception two extra pillows were sent up within 10 minutes. There were no tea making facilities but again, we were instantly given a kettle, mugs, powdered milk, teabags and coffee after asking at reception. The room was a good temperature, light, everything worked, bed was comfy and clean. We were given fresh towels and the room was cleaned everyday. Yes, the shower is basically in the room but it worked fine. It was hot and there was space to put your toiletries. The only thing I would change is having comfier chairs at the table by the window. They weren't something you wanted to sit on for ages but the comfy bed made up for that. Great range of food at breakfast: fried breakfast, cereal, fruit, ham, cheese, yogurt, cakes, breads, jams, chocolate spread, coffee, tea etc etc. Breakfast itself is manic as there is hundreds of people, but the earlier you go the better and the staff are very good at clearing away and keeping a good flow. Hotel is in a great location on Alexander plats which is a U-Bahn and S-Bahn station so it is easy to get places.