Ratings based on 2,127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great modern hotel, close to the zoo & shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, decor & service
Cons: TV situation - see main review.
Location: The zoo is a ten minute walk & Berlin Bikini & Europa centres too. Try the Monkey Bar at the top of the Bikini hotel for a cool atmosphere & views.
This is a great hotel, modern decor & spa facilities. Great location and helpful staff. I have only knocked a mark off as the English speaking tv channels were very limited. I did call reception as I'm sure there were supposed to be more available, but they were unable to rectify it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by PBT, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, thank you very much for writing such a kind review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, the location and our staff. Please be assured that we will discuss your remarks regarding the TV in the team to take appropriate action as neccessary. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Your team of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel, very clean great facilities

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great hotel staff always willing to help out their guests, room cleanliness is excellent, great use of swimming pool for relaxation, decided to eat out but everything you can ask for out of a hotel. Location was great as Well located next to the zoo and park, train stations are nearby and can get around the city with ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our staff, the clean facilities as well as the location. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, England

Modern and less manic than most

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet(ish), well-served by the 200 (and 100) bus. Walking distance to Zoo Bhf
Cons: Make sure everyone has a kettle or coffee maker.
Location: Short walk to the Tiergarten, a beer garden, Zoo Bahnhof, shopping-if you like that sort of thing.
This hotel is on the 200 bus line. Busses come every 10 minutes or so, and deliver riders to the Zoo and beyond or down the Reichtag and into old East Berlin. This hotel is in the embassy district, I originally thought that this was not an ideal location, but it is far quieter than many hotels in Berlin, which means the more restful sleep, and, if you ask for your room to overlook Rauchstrasse, then it will be quieter still (and more leafy). It's just a few minutes walk to the beer garden Am Neuensee and to a terrific restaurant in the beautiful Das Steu hotel. Further, it is probably about half a mile to the Tiergarten, in the other direction there is the aquarium, Zoo Bahnhof, the still beautiful department store KaDeWe, the bombed out church, and an excellent buffet breakfast in the L.A. Cafe of the Intercontel Hotel. And, for 12€/day you can rent bikes right outside the entrance. We took ours to Potsdam and returned on the S-bahn getting off at Charlottenberg then continuing to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your friendly review and feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our cleanliness, our quietude and our location. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Good hotel close to Tiergarten and bus routes.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel was comfortable with all expected facilities. Decor is clean but rather plain and airport like. The 200 bus into city centre stops outside hotel and the 100 bus stop is 5 mins walk away. The 200 bus (in opposite direction) runs to the zoo where you change to the X9 for Tegel Airport (total journey 30 mins)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by PBT, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, thank you very much for staying at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten and for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted May 30, 2017
Great weekend and the only comment I would make is instructions for coffee machine are in the room. We could not use this facility even after staff and google assistance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by PBT, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for staying at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten and for your very kind review. We are really sorry that you could not use the coffee machine during your stay. Please be assured that we will take appropriate action. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The location and comfert
Cons: Rooms didn't have a tea and coffee making facility in them i would add some in.
Location: Location was excellent the zoo is 5 min walk away and the Teri gardens 2 min. Mall of Berlin only 15 min walk and a bus stop right outside the door.
The hotel and overall experience was excellent. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very good and the overall cleanliness of the hotel room and ground are superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by PBT, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you very much for staying with us and also for your very kind review. We really appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and especially about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel near to interesting places.

Posted May 3, 2017
I had a pleasant rest. I stayed for meeting in the city and I has all needed in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate it! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united Kingdom

Nice hotel expensive breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The facilities and the staff.
Cons: A properly cooked breakfast would help a lot.
The hotel facilities and staff were very good. The breakfast was expensive and anything that should have been served hot was Luke warm, which when applied to scrambled egg it is not very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you very much for your friendly review and feedback, which we truly appreciate. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you especially liked our facilities and staff. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
4 out of 5
by Edgar

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Team, Hotel Management
Dear Edgar, Thank you very much for your friendly review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
5 out of 5
by STEVEN

Berlin 2017

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a very good location, excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Team, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and feedback. We truly appreciate it! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our location, breakfast, and staff. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten