Ratings based on 6,505 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

well positioned clean comfortable and modern hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Quality , cleanliness friendly professional and helpful staff .
Location: Alexander plate. Market square opposite Opera house Cathedral Brandenburg gate Checkpoint Reichstag ( parliament)Holocaust memorial and museum
This hotel is well positioned east of the Brandenburg gate and within easy walking distance of all the major tourist attractions in Central. Berlin . The reception , lounge and cafeteria area amazing with the gigantic aquarium scaling from ground to 6th floor. Rooms clean ,modern and well appointed. Staff polite friendly and helpful. Breakfast Buffett very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with cylindrical aquarium

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: cylindrical aquarium, breakfast, staff, the common areas
Cons: the pillows, the bed, room cleaning service could do a better job
we went for a weekend trip, staff are friendly, quite pleasant environment inside to relax and come back to after a long days out. We ended up staying here two additional days as our BA flight home got cancelled. The rooms where clean and well kept but it could have been better. We stayed two nights in a standard room and two more in the business room. Not much difference between them really. My girlfriend and I were given two single duvet which was a bit weird and they were quite thin. We found the pillows too soft and hard to sleep on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location very central

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We had a lovely stay here. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the drinks at the bar were very nice. The beds were the comfiest we ever stayed in. Very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location, beautiful fish!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We had a room overlooking the fishtank which was great. It's easy walking to lots of sights and a single train ticket from the airport. Lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

lovely stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: n/a
Location: location spot on , only 20 min walk from all attractions , also large christmas market opposite .
what a fantastic hotel , the aquarium hits you as you walk in what a great first impression . we arrived early so could not book in but staff really helpful , checked our cases and we began tour of berlin . would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a lovely comfy hotel with high standards . made our stay even more pleasurable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Perfect and centrally located easy access to the city. Close to all facilities. It was a really impressive hotel, spotlessly clean.
Cons: No real improvements needed just keep up the good work.
Location: Perfect location to all tourist points and bus stop almost outside for the hop on/off tours. Christmas markets close as too were the shops and cafes.
We very much enjoyed our short city break in Berlin. The hotel was easy to find and staff were welcoming helpful and friendly. Our stay was made all the better with the fantastic aquarium in the hotel reception. Hotel was spacious with good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Friendly staff Clean & comfortable rooms. Great spot for visiting museums, Christmas markets and within walking distance from train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel, well worth the price

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We stayed in this Hotel for 5 nights and loved every minute. The location is great, and there are lots of public transport options within easy reach. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay immensly. The only downside (and the reason we have given 4 stars rather than 5) was that although we booked a room with a Kingsize bed, we were given 2 single duvets. When we requested a King/Double Duvet we were told the hotel didn't have any - they simply don't stock them. We found it very odd that a hotel of this size (and price bracket) doesn't supply duvets appropriate to the size of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The room was very hot and the air very dry but the air conditioning was too noisy to keep on all night, which spoiled an otherwise comfortable room. Very unusual view of the massive aquadom, a 6 storey fish tank in the atrium. Unfortunately guests are not able to go up in the lift inside the aquadom, unless they pay to enter the Sealife attraction. Did not eat in the hotel as the breakfast was expensive and lots of cafes nearby were very convenient and more reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi EB, thank you so much for your review and feedback! I am sorry not everything went towards a perfect stay but am glad to read you otherwise felt comfortable staying with us. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The perfect weekend !

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel is breathtaking, Waking up to be able to look straight out you balcony window to the incredible fish tank is dreamy! Every member of staff is so polite and ready to help. Would recommend to anyone wanting a fabulous stay in Berlin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Charlie, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your recommendation, this is such a lovely motivation. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager