Ratings based on 6,387 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel, fantastic location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hassle free from start to finish, excellent breakfast and polite staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Dawn for your lovely review! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, UK

Good Hotel, Super Location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This is a modern hotel with everything one might expect of high quality accommodation. The vertical fish tank is a really unusual feature, and a real centre point. The location is pretty much ideal. The museums are a hundred yards away, Karl Leibknecht Strasse runs directly up to the Brandenberg Gate in a walk of around a mile, and the Alexanderplatz major shopping area half a mile the other way. We did a lot of wandering about Berlin, taking in most of the famous sights and following the trail of various sites from the Cold War made famous by Deighton and Le Carre. Excellent stay, good breakfast in the hotel and lots of excellent places to eat at very reasonable prices within easy walking distance. Superb Berlin restaurants and beer houses along the river. All in all, a real joy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much John for your detailed review and many compliments. We can really see why you would have enjoyed your stay and couldn't have asked for a better advertisement! We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with stunning views.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice design and architecture of the hotel. Stunning Aquadom in the middle of the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Ev for your wonderful review and kind words! We are over the moon and cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Fantastic hotel in the city centre very clean lovely staff and chilled bar lounge area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much - we are so happy you felt relaxed and had a good time! See you soon, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The first thing that hits you when you walk in is the massive tropical fish tank in the lobby. It's beautiful and creates a wonderful backdrop to the reception and bar area. I'd planned the visit to Berlin around my wife's birthday and had made some arrangements with the hotel for some flowers and a few extras to be placed in the room in time for our arrival. I approached the due time with some trepidation, as you never know what will happen when you make these arrangements from afar in a foreign country but they followed my instructions to the letter and I couldn't have been happier. The hotel itself is very comfortable and in a fantastic location, close to great transport and entertainment options. The room was also very comfortable and had a fantastic view of the fish tank, which I found very relaxing to sit and looks at. The only black mark I can give is that the maid failed to refresh the wine glasses in the room and left the plate from my wife's cake in the room for 3 days. In saying that, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel, as it had a lot going for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jody for your review, the extra cool pictures and the many compliments! We are so happy we were able to assist in adding a bit of extra sparkle to your celebration stay and that everything worked out just the way you planned it. We will internally follow up on the housekeeping points you mention, thank you for bringing this up. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRISTOL

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was perfect ! Nothing needs improving.
Fabulous. Hotel ! I enjoyed every minute there and I didn't want to leave.. I stayed one night there after doing the Berlin Marathon. Perfect place to relax and unwind after the marathon . The Hotel is very central ! great for sightseeing and the hotel staff are lovely and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again next time I go to Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much clare - firstly, WELL DONE on running the Berlin Marathon, that's an amazing achievement! We are so glad you found the perfect spot to unwind afterwards! Come back soon, we'd love to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great location, amazing aquarium, nice rooms. We had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Lorraine! We are so happy you had a nice time and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Amenities, style, cleanliness, location
Cons: The deep tub/shower has a very slippery bottom. A non-slip mat and better grab-bar placement is needed for safety.
Location: Central to everything
Extremely modern, immaculate, nice staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet, highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so happy we found a new fan in you and hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, easy commute to sights

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was nice and comfortable. The staff were great and the aquarium was great. Coffee and tea facilities good. The hotel is in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Pat for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are so happy you had a nice time. Come back soon, we'd love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located very well near heart of city

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Super location, good breakfast, nice rooms, helpful staff. Just expensive, but probably unavoidable being in such a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review and rating! We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager