Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful and well appointed hotel located.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The room is very spacious and the bathroom is luxurious.
Cons: The concierge could be more helpful with directions.
The Regent is the perfect place to stay for touring the historical sites of Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Great location. Close to restaurants and museums. Access to public transport. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely Hotel in Berlin

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We loved the Regent Berlin especially its central location to so many sites in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel is great, room is spacious, comfortable and clean. All the staff except from the front desk, are very courteous and always attentive to help you. Front desk staff are unfriendly and snobby, specially at during the check out process. Breakfast is very good. Dinner is very expensive compared to other very nice restaurants around. The location is par to none, you are very close to most of the nicests places in Berlin even great shopping, but not necessarily into them, so you don't get the large crowd of tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Lovely hotel. Large rooms and beautiful bathrooms. Only wish they had a few more English speaking tv channels to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnard Castle

Weekend in Berlin

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The regent hotel was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there, breakfast very good and wide range of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

City luxury

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Opulent and very comfortable long weekend at the Regent. Very comfortable quiet room with everything we could want to hand. Helpful and friendly staff. Conveniently located for sightseeing and shopping. Not cheap but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracious Hotel , Great Location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The marble clad, traditional style of the Regent was an elegant base in Berlin's Mitte section. Our room was large, well appointed and maintained. My husband and I could easily walk from the hotel to countless sites, the Museum Island, the Brandenburg gate, along gracious boulevards and squares. Buses and 2 subway lines are also close. The Square next to the hotel is amazing and is surrounded by a wonderful selection of restaurants. Great choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intolerable Noise From Parties

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was good for dinner. Very expensive, of course.
Cons: Stop loud parties or hire a good acoustical engineer and spent a lot of money on acoustical isolation of event room.
Location: Good location.
I stayed two nights. After falling asleep on the first night, I was awoken by loud music from a party in the hotel. I called reception, and the clerk told me the music was supposed to stop in ten minutes. It did not. I called again. Then again. They finally agreed to move me to another room. After packing up in the middle of the night, they moved me to a room six floors above the party. Even there, the booming bass from the music was intolerable. They then moved me again to a room one floor down, but a little further away from the party. The booming base was still disturbing, but, figuring this was the best I was going to get, I stayed. I only fell asleep after the party ended around 2:30am. I woke up late in the morning, and lost two hours from my itinerary for the day. On the second night, there was yet another equally loud party, and I again lost sleep. I strongly do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location close to the historical sites. The rooms are very comfortable however the design is not modern and the feeling is "old".