Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Spree River.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Only spent one night before flying back home. Room was comfortable. Interior could use a little more updating. But all in all was fine.
4 out of 5
by Donald

convenient city centre hotel

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The very efficient and friendly staff at the front desk and in the restaurant. the position of the hotel was perfect for sightseeing and relaxing along the River . the room was slightly old but quaint and the walls were rather thin so sound from the next room was a bit of a problem
4 out of 5
by Slavena

Old hotel, great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old hotel in a superb location. Since it's on a busy street your sleep will be interrupted by the cars, trams and partygoers in the wee hours. The bed is comfy, the bathroom clean, the room is spacious. Otherwise the carpet really needs replacing and the curtains were quite dusty. The parking costs 10€ per night, but is a walk from the hotel, not ideal if you have a lot of baggage.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Close to train station

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. There is no lift, but we were only one flight up so not too bad for our luggage. They had hot water in the lobby for tea. Mini fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, otherwise very basic.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The facilities for people arriving after the reception closes. Some painting and refreshing will be welcome.
Location: Excellent for museums, shopping and travelling as it is next to metro, buses and railway stations.
The location of the hotel is excellent, next to all major museums, metro, railways and within walking distance to a number of other places in the centre. However, word of advice; do not arrive after 10pm. We knew that the reception closes at 10pm, we have contacted them, we were told that the key and instructions will be left in the bar next door. It took half an hour to find where the key was and the instructions were in german. The further complication is that the hotel is among flats approached by a locked outside door. Fortunately there was an english young man who did not work for the hotel, but he helped us. Once this problem was resolved the rest was fine. The room was basic, but we did not mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were so helpful and made our stay very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. The rest is problematic.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It is located right near the Friedrichstraße S-bahn. Very old. No phone in the entire wing where we stayed. They apologize for renovation, but it'd be better to adjust the price accordingly. No kettle or even cups. The room itself is OK, it is old but large and has everything. But the bathroom was a problem. Shower goes right to the floor, no way to isolate it from the rest of the bathroom: You have water and soap everywhere The lady in the reception was friendly and helpful, but the guy who worked evening time was not nice at all.
3 out of 5
by Esther from Los Angeles

morbid charm at a central location

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked a room which was supposed to have shower and toilet in the room, but it turned out that the booked category at the hotel was a room with bathroom outside the room. When I entered the room it smelled terribly as if a elderly gentleman had used way too much perfume. I opened the balcony door and it helped, but this smell was really disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location in Berlin

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Warmest welcome I've had at a hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great location close to main and city train stations.