Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, fabulous staff and great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel let down only by dinner in the restaurant which was very expensive and Not particularly good. There are plenty of other eateries nearby. Breakfast however was excellent. The staff are absolutely magnificent and rooms, facilities and spa superb. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Centrally located elegant hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Perfect location facing Bebeplatz and a short walk from Museum Island. Beautiful lobby and roof deck and super friends and helpful staff, especially the concierge, Anka, who came through with last minute bike tours and an unbelievable last minute locals only concert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from New York City

A New Yorker in Berlin

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Large, beautiful room and modern bath. Very smart hotel with helpful staff, fabulous breakfast which was included in the price. Couldn't ask for much more in an urban hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Rayner from London

Outstanding hotel with superb service

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a long weekend. Every member of hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Concierge team were incredibly helpful, in particular Katja, who recommended restaurants and helped us plan our days. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Berlin and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spa! No coffee machine...

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 star hotel, deluxe room, without a coffee making machine just does not make sense. Fantastic spa area. Will stay again....if they spend $100 on a coffee machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A real find in Berlin

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
This is a fabulous hotel - no compromises! Art Deco at it's best - soaring ceilings in every room, oversized bathrooms, showers that only an Australian can appreciate right in the heart of town. Really good staff that have an attentiveness that is obviously well drilled. Big shout out to Ben on the reception desk who made it his personal mission to ensure we had a good stay. Excellent restaurant and bar in house - again with engaged and fun staff. Would strongly recommend this hotel to family, friends and work colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Stayed in Hotel de Rome between Christmas and New Year with our 4 adult and teenage children. The Concierge in particular was outstanding, helping us with taxis, restaurant reservations and plenty of general advice. Large comfortable rooms frequently serviced and a great spa area in the basement.