Ratings based on 2,249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well placed ,pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Outstanding and well priced breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Snacks or light bar meals
Location: Good.Easy to get around from here
A good place to stay but although the breakfast was excellent there was a disappointing choice of food otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel is a few minutes walk from either Banhof Potsdamer Platz or the U2 line Mendelssohn-Bartholdy-Park station. Reception staff were excellent, very polite and welcoming. The bedroom I had was a standard double which was very comfortable. Only slight downside was the room looked out on to a huge block currently being renovated. Superb breakfast buffet which provided for all, with separate areas set up for children and people with food intolerances. Many of the main attractions are within easy walking distance but the transport links are very good for the less able. Plenty of places close by for eating and drinking, whether it be cake and coffee, lunch or dinner. Will recommend this hotel if anyone asks for advice on where to stay and I look forward to returning at some stage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution, Hotel Management
Hej dear Liz, thank you so much for your personal feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz. We are very happy to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly happy with the central location of the hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, as well as the comfort of the room. Also, we are delighted that you enjoyed our substantial breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Scandic, soon! With kind regards, Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel near the underground

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Lovely hotel. Reception staff very helpful, well informed, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was the best excellent value for money and my grandson ate free. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution, Hotel Management
Hej dear Grace, thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz. We really appreciate it. It is very nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially satisfied with the helpfulness of our staff, as well as our substantial breakfast buffet. We hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you again at Scandic and send you best regards, Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffs, UK

Clean, quiet and family friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Easy hotel to get to, but just get off the S bahn at Potsdammer platz, rather than changing to the U bahn, the connection is terrible and the distance difference is negligible. The hotel is clean and modern, although the surrounding area is a bit bland and sterile. Kids are well catered for, there is a play room (in the bar, obviously), they get a gift and balloons at check in and eat free (under 12) with a special menu (including build their own pizza). The family rooms accommodate 4. Only real downside is that there is no Air con, just passive cooling, so the room got a touch warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Perfect Hotel in Perfect Location.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and well maintained, always a bonus I look for.
Cons: If there was one thing that could be improved on, have more staff on duty whilst the restaurant is open.
Location: The hotel is in a great location for Potsdamer Platz and the local underground station, lots of places to eat are just a few minutes away.
This was my first time in Berlin, so I wanted to find a hotel in a great location for transport and amenities......got to say, I found it. The hotel is very large, very clean, and the staff are a credit, everything went well with my stay, and as a bonus the bar is open till 1am, should you want to relax after a day of wandering with a large beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Devon, England

Clean, modern , comfortable and value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The staff. Absolutely superb
Cons: Just my comment about a coffee machine in the room
Location: 400 m from Potsdamerplatz and all tye facilities rthere, and there was always a taxi outside the hotel
I could not fault the staff. having a severe walking difficulty the self serve breakfast could have been a problem, but the staff seated me and carried out practically a full waitress service just for me.That was truly appreciated. If I had to find any single not quite adverse comment, there was no coffee machine in the room. Had there been my review would have read excellent all through and my stay absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I loved the decor and the little memos scattered throughout the hotel room. I lived that there was a very obvious effort to focus on environmentally friendly approaches. Thanks location was great as I could walk around a get food and explore a but before heading to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution, Hotel Management
Hej dear Lorna, thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz. We are very happy to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that we were particularly satisfied with the design and decoration of the room as well as our focus on sustainability at Scandic. Sustainability is very important to us and we are always striving to be environmentally friendly in every part of our hotel. Furthermore, we are pleased that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again at Scandic and send you kind regards, Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Nice horel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed one night. Nice Scandinavian decor and atmosphere. Comfortable bed. Pleasant overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution, Hotel Management
Hej dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz. We are very pleased to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly satisfied with the Scandinavian design and atmosphere of the hotel, as well as our Duxiana beds. We would be very happy to welcome you again at Scandic and send you best regards, Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Amazing breakfasts ..... great Bar.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was modern and welcoming with a great Bar Terrace on the third floor.
Great location, friendly staff and amazing breakfasts. Would definitely return to this chain of hotels without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution, Hotel Management
Hej dear Fiona, thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz. We are very pleased to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially delighted with the design of the hotel, the bar on the third floor, the central location of the hotel as well as the friendliness of our staff. Furthermore, it is nice to read that you have enjoyed our substantial breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Scandic and send you kind regards, Steffen Seichter - Director E-Distribution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice room. Excellent location. Poor climate control. Only news on tv