Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern - just around the corner from Che

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very helpful reception staff, nice lobby area to wait, bar - again, very good staff. Rooms were clean and had all facilities. There was a building site right outside the back of the hotel but I guess it won't be there forever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Comfort, quality and lovely staff
Cons: Only bigger towels but it's not really a problem
Location: Smack bang near everything - Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburg Gate and Jewish Memorial not far and the wonderful Berlinische Galerie
We can't fault this hotel at all. Very comfortable, high quality and lovely smiley and helpful staff. Brilliant location for first-time Berliners as it's just a few minutes from Checkpoint Charlie and many other attractions. A lovely cafe next door for breakfast - we didn't visit the hotel restaurant but we had drinks in the reception area when the bar was closed on Sunday evening. Rooms are specious, bed super comfortable and the bathrooms well appointed - powerful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel ideally located!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice hotel.. looks clean and modern... situated really centrally.. close to 2 stations.. both less than 5 mins walk (stadmitte and checkpoint charlie) . Staff were really friendly and accommodating. I had to check out in the morning but had an evening flight and they allowed me to store my luggage at the hotel and fetch it later! Will definitely recommend this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Excellent location for public transportation as well as the popular sites. Staff were friendly and room was always clean! Berlin is amazing, that city will change your life :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool. england

Handy for Checkpoint Charlie and underground

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Could not fault the hotel apart from the bar being closed on a Sunday but apparently this is normal in Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Very close to Checkpoint Charlie.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, comfortable beds.
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: A few metres from Checkpoint Charlie, easy to walk to Topography of Terrors and very close to Friedrichstrasse with transport/shops.
The hotel is easy to access and a few metres from Checkpoint Charlie. It was easy to walk to different sights in Berlin. The hotel room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with very nice toiletries and a free safe. The bar is also very nice with friendly staff. The only drawback was the very expensive breakfast. If this had been included the stay would have been even better. Building work is currently going on next to the hotel which started early in the morning on weekdays. Our room on the first floor had a poor view of a building site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk disappointment

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but small for two people - nowhere to put suitcases for two people - we were tripping over each other. Getting to the bathroom in the middle of the night was a dangerous trip with the narrowing of the passage way due to the cupboard and fridge. On the last day of our stay I asked about the best way to get to the airport in the middle of the night - a very friendly staff person told us that it would be easy to get to the airport by cab and it should cost no more than 30 euros and take no more than 25 minutes. When I went back to arrange for a cab and a wake up call another staff on shift said that it would take an hour by cab and at least 50 euros to get to the airport. We showed this staff person the suggested travel time on google maps and was told that google maps was incorrect - it would take an hour. The reality is the cab took 25 minutes and the cost was 40 euros. It was annoying to get two different answers from two different people who both work the front desk. These are the people that guests count on to know the answer to basic questions. More annoying was the second person did not like us questioning his estimate of an hour travel time. These people are in the hospitality business - during the five nights that we stayed we did not require any services from the desk until the last night. We were disappointed with the one particular staff person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Right Next to the Wall and Checkpoint Charlie

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: The parking situation.
Location: Checkpoint Charlie is right down the street, as is a section of the Berlin Wall and the Terror museum. Really good location!
The hotel was nice and a really good deal for the price. I liked how close it was to the wall and checkpoint charlie, so it made seeing the tourist attractions really easy. A big downside was parking, there never seemed to be any available, although there was some street parking, which is free between 10pm and 9am and on Sundays, so since I arrived late, I was able to utilize that for the first night. Then I had to move my car to a garage the next day, but then returned it to the street for Saturday night and Sunday.
3 out of 5
by MISS KATE E

Okay...

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. I think that about sums it up. Most definitely not a 4 star hotel - not a gym in sight, no restaurant, and we had to ask for any kind of tea/coffee making facilities. No possibility of an early check-in, so after our 5am flight we were forced to wait in the lobby until 3pm for a room. Staff weren't all that willing to help, particularly as we wished to move hotel rooms owing to being woken up at 6 am each morning by building work right outside our window; we were told that we should have asked earlier in the day, despite me having been at work all day. Our trip was very enjoyable, but this was most definitely not down to the hotel. You're paying for the central (ish) location with this one.