Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel with great atmosphere.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Really nice place to stay for holidays or business. It has sauna, swimming pool, and massage facilities. The location was great. Good food. Atmosphere in the main hall and bar was really relaxed and it was great to just sit down and have a beer. We had a really good time. At last but not the least we would like to thank the staff at the reception and around the hotel, they were really kind and helpful when they did not have to be. Thanks again, hopefully we will be back in Berlin soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, With reference to your kind review we would like to thank you very much for the praise and the kind words you found about our staff and the hotel. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Staff not very friendly,

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Menu selection
Staff not very friendly,menu not a great choice.asked for some ice and sugar at the bar ,the staff were so rude you think I had them to pay for my drinks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Shocking

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Its situation but it has changed for the worse and detail has been lost having stayed here many times previously
Cons: The General Manager is so strategic, when his secretary wrote to me she didn't even use his name. Whatever happened to walking the talk!
Location: The hotel is well situated and central, it has its own pier for boat trip right outside the door. Buses taxis, cycles are all available.
I booked two pre-paid rooms here. All booking agencies need to be aware that this hotel will take £1200 and block it on your credit card, if you don't have the funds they will demand £1200 cash which can fractionalize or decimate your holiday spending money! Caveat Emptor. Problems in two of the three rooms I went into, My colleagues put their card out for the linen on the bed to be cleaned and it was frequently ignored, carpet cleaning was irregular and poorly executed. Ice buckets came without lids and tongs on 9 out of 12 days. etc.etc. Scandalous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it´s apparent in this case that we fell short. It is worldwide customary to reserve a security deposit on the guest's credit card. You were from 19.08. until 31.08.2018 in the hotel, correspondingly high is the safety performance. We can´t understand why you did not have a suitable ice bucket, because we have the appropriate in the house. For the condition of the room please accept our sincere apology. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests had before. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours Sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel as usual

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very standard Sheraton quality. Great value. Good view with a garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHILE

perfect Hotel for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2017
very good services , good location , good staff . THIS SECANOD TIME FOR ME HERE . wHEN i RETURN TO BERLIN ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, With reference to your kind review we would like to thank you very much for the praise and the kind words you found about our staff and the hotel. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, UK

A good hotel but better 5* available.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: It was a 5* hotel
Cons: Customer service. Air conditioning. Actually having hot water!
Location: Detached but a relatively nice and short walk to the Tiergarten.
The hotel is a 5* hotel. However, the transport links are not the best and it isn't over close to the U Bahn, although there is a best stop around 500m away. Nollendorf Platz is a 10 minute walk away. I had to find this out myself as staff were unhelpful when I asked. There was no hot water on the Sunday of my stay. Cold showers all round! When I brought this to the attention of the reception staff, they just smiled and said it was a hotel wide problem. No solution was offered and no apology given. This was poor for a hotel of its cost and rating. The air conditioning left a lot to be desired. It barely worked. Again this was dismissed by reception staff. I have stayed at the Radisson and the Pullman in Berlin . Both have the same star rating. Both have better transport links and are much more central. The staff are much friendlier and the rooms are much nicer. They both have very similar facilities to the Sheraton. I could have chosen the Intercontinental for a similar rate. I wish I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your predominantly positive assessment. Our claim is to develop existing achievements and areas of the hotel steadily in quality and actuality. Hence, your comment is very valuable for us. We are glad if you consider our hotel by the planning of your next trip again! Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Excellent hotel with nice friendly staff and good facilities. Quieter part of Berlin but good access to all parts, nearly everything within a 30 minute walk and a tube station is 10 minutes walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: generally ok.
Cons: Needs more electrical outlets for charging cellphones etc. If the hotel web page can be shown in english, it would be more convenient.
Location: a bit away from the city center but comfortable and quiet.
We enjoyed the quietness and comfort at the hotel. Also enjoyed free and fast internet ( it was initially stated that they will charge).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Bit far from city centre.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern. Gym was good.
Cons: Not 5 star hotel. Stayed in better 4 star accommodation
Location: 15 min walk to the zoo. Couple of good bars and restaurants near there. Gym in the hotel was good. Restaurant was good.
Had to walk quite a bit or get a taxi to city centre. Would choose more central hotel next time. Room overlooking hotel roof. Two twin beds pushed together in the room and didn't give us a double duvet, despite asking twice. Toiletries were not premium brand and wasn't a power shower in the bathroom. Not what I expected for well known 5 star hotel at all. love Berlin - one of our favourite cities, but wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of your dissatisfaction regarding your last stay. We regret, that the service provided to you was not to your satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for these inconveniences. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
4 out of 5
by MIGUEL

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade