Ratings based on 1,756 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, England

Hotel in good location.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Blocked drain in bath/shower. Hairdryer did not work either. Both issues were resolved but not a good start. Rest of stay was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Terrible wifi!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms were good.
Cons: Above
Location: Above
Lovely hotel overall, but we stayed here for 5 nights and could not get consistent wifi in our room. The hotel moved us first but the 2nd room was just as bad. Two of us could not often or consistently get online at the same time - very frustrating! I thought those days were over. I would not stay here again, despite a good location and a lovely atmosphere otherwise. I travel almost half the year for work and really don't experience bad internet these days, so it was surprising and really impeded my ability to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your predominantly positive assessment. Our claim is to develop existing achievements and areas of the hotel steadily in quality and actuality. Hence, your comment is very valuable for us. We are glad if you consider our hotel by the planning of your next trip again! Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windham NH

Central to East and West Berlin

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Very much like a Sheraton in the United States. Spacious rooms!
This hotel was a very good starting point for all of our excursions. The hotel staff at the desk and restaurant were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another review

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
OK hotel. Weak internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable luxury hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location for seeing Berlin, a few minutes from the M29 and100 bus routes. Alexanderplatz is 15 minutes on the 100 (Reichstag etc10), KaDeWe store and the surrounding shops are 5 minutes on the M29. Cafe Einstein is 10 minutes walk and a nice Italian 5. Beds. Are very comfortable, front desk is very helpful .... all the staff friendly. Coffee maker in room with daily replenished pods. One tip, you need your room key to use the lift going up - down you don’t.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, With reference to your kind review we would like to thank you very much for the praise and the kind words you found about our staff and the hotel. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Wonderful and beautiful hotel also thay have parking car in carage the lobby big for weekend you can spend good time in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but minimal service

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Ok hotel but little in way of a service at bar or concierge or the guy getting taxis. Always you have to ask and go out of way to find someone. Nothing awful but nothing warranting a high mark for a Sheraton either. Disappointing. Far better places to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and your personal view of the experiences you made at the Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade. We regret that we were unable to convince you of our services during your last stay. Be assured that we are always grateful to our guests for references and justified criticism, but this will help us to uncover weaknesses in order to avoid mistakes in the future. We are glad if you consider our hotel by the planning of your next trip again! Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
5 out of 5
by Luke

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Overall service was not too bad. The staff were fairly friendly and helpful.
Location: Not too many places within walking distance.
Overall not too bad a place but location wise it is bit out of the central area. You need to take a taxi to go the main sights to see, such as the museums or the center of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade