Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel close to the U station

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the U station. Helpful staff.
Cons: Deeper closet. Add a kettle. Clean under the bed.
Location: Close to the U station
Nice hotel close to the U station. The staff was helpful and provided us with extra towels and blankets very quickly upon request. The room that we got wasn't very spacious but not too small. There is a closet but its not deep enough to fit many types of clothes so we left most of our stuff in the suitcase. We missed having a safe and a kettle in our room (our room was of the basic type). The bed isn't very big but not too small (I think it's 1.4m wide), and its kind of bouncy so movement by a second person are felt more than average in my opinion. The room seemed clean up to our last day, when I checked if we forgot something behind and looked under the bed to find some bottles and one panties (which were not ours...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A trip to Berlin

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: What a breakfast......excellent and the breakfast staff so preficeint.
Cons: The rooms size after 4 nights did get a bit clostrophobic plus better soundproofing
Location: The position was grand, 20-25 minutes maximum walk to anywhere. Tube around the corner The place was fantastic for a few nights stay exployering
As seasoned travelers we found the hotel was pleasing and did 'What-it-said-on-the-tin' The hotel was very central which was grand for getting around on foot. The staff helped when we asked and their pleasantness added to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location in Berlin

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was excellent. Rooms are small though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, modern hotel. Very near the underground.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: They could have fixed our bathroom light.
Modern, rather small room, but clean and airy. We could open the window for fresh air- not always the case in hotels. Window blind helpful. Lift swift. Area around the hotel quite quiet at night with the occasional passing shouter. Shower excellent. Breakfast excellent and I was able to order gluten free bread every morning. Coffee machine used real ground beans. Bathroom light gave up for the last two days. Staff displayed concerned faces but nobody fixed it. Didn't bother us but could have been a nuisance to some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms in Mitte

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Rooms are small, staff is not very friendly nor helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel close to U-Bahn station

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and style
Cons: Tea/ cofee making facilities in the rooms as well as a mini bar.
Location: The location is very quiet despite being near a U-Bahn station. There is one nearby bar that serves excellent food/ drinks at very good prices.
The hotel staff are very friendly and quick to serve.The rooms are stunning (if small) and spotlessly clean! Breakfast was very chaotic from about 9 so try to eat early if you can. My one gripe was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I also like a mini-bar so I can store my own drinks in the fridge. From nearby Spittelmarkt Station, you can get to Potsdam Str. and Zoologischer Garten directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice budget hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to downtown, restaurants and shopping. I was able to walk (20-30 minutes) everyday from the hotel to meet up with my group for tours. The room was very clean, and the hotels is nice. However, room service is not available, but the hotel does have a buffet breakfast and evening meal service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included and excellent. At in once and if you like pizza, it was good.
Cons: Don't know I guess it fit my budget.
Location: Had to walk a bit, though there was a subway quite close.
Room was small as was bathroom but I guess fit the price. Not too far from all the sites once you knew your way around. Could have been a little closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Located in centre of city.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very well placed for sight seeing. Close to the centre but not on a main road so quiet. Near the metro station. Room small but functional. Breakfasts very good and large choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Titanic

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very clean and modern hotel. Excellent food. Friendly staff. Quiet location. Local to restaurant and underground. Close enough to walk if preferred. Tea and coffee facilities would have been the cherry on top.