Ratings based on 2,557 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Awesome location, close to the U-Bahn station. Great staff, value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel but tough to stay connected

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It is a nice hotel convenient to the u6 line. My only problem is the comfort of the bed and the wifi. You get 500mbs of usage, if you want more you have to pay every day. I thought that was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, Ab

worth the money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel inside. Beds a bit hard and small. Adequate plug ins and air conditioning. Large bathroom. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Very Poor customer relations

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and the décor is good
Location: Berlin Wall, Downtown, good restaurants
The hotel did not give us the rooms that we had reserved ie: one room two twins and one room a King size bed, the beds are extremely uncomfortable, the hotel originally asked if we would like breakfast at 18 euro per person and when we immediately responded that this price was too high they then offered to reduce the cost to 9 euro per person, they charged for local phone calls, the parking charges were atrocious and there is little options as the street parking is extremely limited. All this said in our eyes they take advantage of you by knowing their clients have very few other options. The hotel is fairly updated, but their staff in most cases are very unprofessional with the exception of Christian who was very good, but most front desk staff, and service staff are in need of some training to give them some hotel managing skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very decent for a 4 star Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Its location, cleanliness and comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
It offers a very comfortable room and bed suitable for a couple maybe plus a kid. It is very close to decent restaurants and just 2 minutes walk from the Metro. Very clean and provides breakfast for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel close to all attractions

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pleasent stay at this hotel. Nice modern rooms. Basic ameneities although no tea making facilities and beds not the most confortable. Very good location for easy access to attractions. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and well fitted out. The city and U-Bahn map provided was invaluable. The staff were all excellent.
Cons: The cost of breakfast could be reduced. At €18 per person, I felt this was unreasonable.
Location: Ideally located close to a U-Bahn station to enable you to get to all major attractions.
This was my first visit to Berlin and the hotel is excellently placed to get to all the major attractions quickly and easily. Being located very close to a U-bahn station, you can quickly get to the centre of town. I felt that the charge for breakfast was a bit steep so my daughter and I chose to head out for breakfast each morning. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We loved our hotel and Berlin! Can't wait to come back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
In a good location , staff very frendly hotel was very clean room was modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Rosa Suárez , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs.Sharon thank you very much for your reservation in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in Tryp Berlin Mitte . Yours faithfully Rosa Suarez Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Conveniently situated

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Really good value hotel. Very conveniently situated for the underground for sightseeing. Only minor points but tea and coffee making facilities would have been appreciated and an extra chair. However, overall very pleased indeed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Rosa Suárez , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Eddie, thank you very much for your reservation in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in Tryp Berlin Mitte . Yours faithfully Rosa Suarez Front Desk Manager