Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Luxury hotel in the heart of Berlin

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Luxury hotel in the heart of Berlin. This hotel offers everything you would expect from a Ritz Carlton and then some. We were lucky to have early check in which set us off on the right foot for our trip. It’s a short walk to the Brandenburg gate. It is right next to tear Tiergarten Park which is a runners dream. Also conveniently located near the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Konstantinos, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much ! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Ritz-Carlton, Berlin. It´s true, the Tiergarten Park is a wonderful place for runners. We hope you ravel to Berlin again soon. Warmest regards Konstantinos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice....

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The staff was fantastic and the room was very clean. One of the better Ritz Carlton we’ve stayed. And the location was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Konstantinos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards from Berlin Konstantinos Assistant Manager Quality & Learning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dreadful bar staff

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Brilliant concierge. Bar staff a disaster. We constantly had to go to the bar to order a drink. Lazy staff. All messing about on shift even eating behind the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Lovely hotel, we had dinner one evening and was excellent. The bar is a relaxing place to sit and enjoy a cocktail, a pianist played some evenings. The afternoon tea is certainly popular with residents and non residents alike, very civilised . Position of Hotel close to all sights of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Beautiful hotel in a great location,

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We enjoyed a 2 day break in Berlin to visit the Christmas markets. We found 5 within walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel in good location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Fantastic hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. They only dropped a point because housekeeping pestered me twice to leave my room before check out time on the last day. Check in was efficient and the room was very smart and comfortable. If the bed was a tiny bit harder it would have been perfect. Large bathroom with big bath and separate shower. This is what I expect, but rarely get, from a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Don't book anywhere else in Berlin

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Absolutely superb. Wonderful staff, great location, fantastic staff. Pls book and sample a top stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Konstantinos, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your The Ritz-Carlton Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Coffee and tea facility in the room.
Location: The majority of tourist locations are easily accessed and the hop on hop off bus stops are close by.
This hotel is in a very good location for touring Berlin. The only downside is the air conditioning didn’t cool and the room was too hot. Despite requesting hotel services to fix the ac it still didn’t cool. The maintenance solution was to have the window open, subsequently we we’re disturbed all night by an extremely noisy road and passers by talking. Despite being a 5 star rating we we're suprised that there is no coffee or tea facility in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Totonto

In love with Berlin and the Ritz

Posted Nov 15, 2017
My friend and I stayed for 4 days and we enjoyed every bit of it. The hotel staff were just fantastic. They went over and beyond to make us feel welcomed and to make sure we had everything we needed. First morning there we went down to restaurant to grab coffee to take away for our walk and they refused to charge it to the room. They said..it’s on us enjoy your walk. I recommend this hotel to all. Plus amazing location and very central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Konstantinos Ntotsias, Hotel Management
Dear Dima, Warm regards from The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin! Thank you very much for your recent visit to Berlin. And also thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment. It pleases us to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Without constructive feedback from our guests such as yourself, it is not possible for our company to measure the quality of the service provided. It is our utmost concern to provide helpful and personal service to all of our guests, as these components are undoubtedly the basics of superior hospitality. The Ritz-Carlton is a place where the genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission. Kind regards Konstantinos Ntotsias Assistant Manager Quality & Learning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ritz Carlton has great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, great location, wonderful staff.
Cons: The restaurant was not top notch.
Location: Everything is nearby
The hotel was excellent. It was across the street from the Pottsdammer Platz and the Sony Center. Restaurants, movies, shops all within 1 block. Great Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Konstantinos Ntotsias, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Warm regards from The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin! Thank you very much for your recent visit to Berlin. And also thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It pleases us to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Without constructive feedback from our guests such as yourself, it is not possible for our company to measure the quality of the service provided. It is our utmost concern to provide helpful and personal service to all of our guests, as these components are undoubtedly the basics of superior hospitality. We also would like to thank you very much for your feedback regarding our restaurant which I will forward to the respective department head. Kind regards Konstantinos Ntotsias Assistant Manager Quality & Learning