Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Should be upfront about issues like the renovation work.
Location: Great restaurants nearby including those in the Sony centre. Great public transport on the doorstep.
Great position with plenty of restaurants within a short walk. Train station is also very close. Only drawback is the current noise level due to renovation work being carried out which is not referred to on their website. It starts bang on 9am and it is very load. According to the staff every room in the hotel is affected. So I would not recommend staying until after the renovation work is completed. Apart from this issue it is a really great place to stay for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Excellent hotel, superb staff

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Magnificent staff, specially the front door bellmen who went the extra mile to help in any way. The hotel is centrally located, across the street from the Sony Center and just a short walk to the Brandenburg Gate. Clean, spacious rooms . Very classic decor. Hotel was undergoing a restoration but could hardly notice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 11, 2017
First trip to Berlin. Hotel in great location. Wonderful place to stay. Excellent value. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Cons: They were doing construction all through the hotel and we were not told of this so construction was very loud and disruptive early in the morning.
Really fantastic location. Reception team is fabulous. Pretty good breakfast buffet. Wouldn't recommend the restaurant otherwise though. Very comfortable and large rooms and beds. Huge and great bathroom. A very luxurious stay in Europe. My husband and I were there for our honeymoon and it was a perfect hotel for the occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Everything you could expect.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Everything, but the staff would be at the top of the list.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There can be no location superior to this one. Most everything to see or do is either within walking distance or a short taxi ride, Everything.
Excellent hotel, perfect location and the room was amazing. Rate it the highest we've stayed at in our over 40 years if seeing the best. Even though they are undergoing major remodeling, you would never know it. Did not intervene in any way with our enjoyment. Excellent plus in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I had a great time and staff was excellent and I will be going back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great area of the city.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff were very nice and very helpful in recommending restaurants and sites to see. The lobby is a huge beautiful open space and also has a great lounge bar. All of the major historical sites are in walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless

Posted May 15, 2017
Definitely the hotel is the first pick when I re-visit Berlin again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was very good, convinetly located near the historic sites of Berlin with great access to public transportation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and with two daily housekeeping services we always had what we needed. The breakfast buffet was great. Free drinking water in the room was also a plus. The room size was okay but it would have been nice to have a sofa instead of a chair in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great hotel and location

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel is what you expect from a RC property. Staff was exceptional and location is perfect!