Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sigurtor Holm from Iceland

I want to go again

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and Amazing Place. You get what you pay for. Great helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel...i like

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great Spa, super facilities, nice people, cool bar and terrasse, good food
5 out of 5
by JPS from New York, NY

Simply Excellent Experience

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
In short: Excellent experience. Very friendly and professional staff, well appointed room, beautiful Spa area, good restaurant with a beautiful view. I can only recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Matt from Zurich

Nice for Wellness & Skiing

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
nice hotel with excellent wellness facilities (swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, sauna(s), steambath, gym. :-) Service is friendly but sometimes a bit "mechanical" :-(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Better than perfect!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I went here for our honeymoon. If there was a word that is above perfect, we would use it! Beautiful surroundings, big rooms, clean, a wide choice of amenities that you struggle to make a choice, friendly staff. A short review does not give this hotel justice. Easily one of the best I have ever stayed at, and you get to use the cable cars and busses for free too! This is the hotel for you if you love the countryside, mountains, and adventure, but also value comfort and style.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Schönes Wellnesshotel mit sehr gutem Service

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Sehr trockene und kalte Rezeptionisten. Fast wie Roboter. Ansonsten sind die Angestellten, meist Ausländer im Service und Zimmerpersonal, sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend! Das Essen war sehr gut. Der Essbereich war leider ein wenig Kantinemässig. Der Wellnessbereich war sehr schön und gross. Anwendungen und Personal 1a. Einzig muss das Personal an der Rezeption (hauptsächlich Österreicher) eingeschult werden (nicht so kalt und steiff). Würden wieder kommen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Fantastischer Aufenthalt am langen Wochenende

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Ausstattung, Personal
Cons: Jammern auf unglaublich hohem Niveau - aber das WLAN war instabil
Location: Ausflüge auf Berge, Wandern, Essen, Casino
Unser Aufenthalt war einfach fantastisch. Ja, nicht ganz preiswert - aber jeden Cent davon wert. Vom Checkin bis zum Checkout, egal ob beim Frühstück im Restaurant, bei Rückfragen an der Rezeption, dem SPA Bereich inkl. ausgezeichneter Massagen oder Abends bei Live-Musik in der Lounge mit dem super freundlichen Bar-Personal - es gab einfach nichts, das bei unserem Aufenthalt nicht perfekt war. Vom Zimmer aus (wir hatten Zimmer mit Bergblick) genießt man eine unglaubliche Aussicht auf die Berge - gerade bei Sonnenschein mit Schnee kommt man gar nicht mehr vom Balkon runter. Die Altersstruktur ist durchgemischt, von 20-60 war alles dabei - schön, wir hatten schon Hotels in dieser Kategorie in welcher wir (Mitte 30) den Altersdurchschnitt um 20 Jahre nach unten gezogen haben. Wir werden definitiv wieder kommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Assen

Heerlijk verblijf in prachtige omgeving

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: De comfortabele kamers en het eten. Ook het feit dat glutenvrij eten geen enkel probleem vormde
Location: Prachtige omgeving met mooie bergen en vele wandelmogelijkheden. Ook op rij-afstand een paar prima golfbanen.
Heel fijn hotel met prima voorzieningen. Zeer vriendelijke staf en een prachtige omgeving. Schitterend uitzicht op de bergen en oneindige wandel mogelijkheden.