Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Unhappy traveller

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel management email sent whilst we were on plane to Berlin and read on arrival at 2130 hours that our room would only be held till 1800 hrs. Unable to get access into hotel at 2230hrs we gave up. Hotel still charged us for non show. Very disappointed with attitude and response from Hotel management regarding our situation and no refund forthcoming.
5 out of 5
by Gregor from Grantsville

Beautiful German Hideaway

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night, but I wish we could have stayed several. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was wonderful. It was in a beautiful area surrounded by the woods. I hope to come here again.
3 out of 5
by John from West Yorkshire

Back to the Future !

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Traditional Hotel, no food after 7pm leaving you with a dive to nearest restaurant. Lady who served us was very nice and helpful. Room was very much 70,s bling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
The restaurant is open until 8 pm. After of 8 pm dined with us 10-15 people a year. These are costs which we are not able to coincide, for such a small group of people who want to eat after 8 pm.
4 out of 5
by Michael G from Perth, Australia

Traditional Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Sick of plastic large chain hotels ... try this. No, it hasn't got a nightclub or flash furniture or even a huge bath. But it is located in quiet, rural Germany with easy access to the highway and windows that open for the fresh air. And food! Jammed full of fresh, homemade produce and cooking from Poland, Germany and Austria, a food lover's paradise. Get there soon .... before it is too late.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Canterbury

Remote, clean, friendly place with character

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is rustic but also very clean and well-kept with a lot of character. The rooms are cosy and unique and I enjoyed my stay here. The WIFI was very good and the breakfast was equally so. I had a balcony looking out towards the woods and it was lovely and peaceful at night. I visited in winter and there is an attractive beer garden out the back which would be nice when it is warmer. The owner is also very friendly. The location is remote and there is nothing nearby. There is a town 2km away which has restaurants, bars and a supermarket. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Petri from Finland

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hideway in Brandenburg. Access to Berlin easy - with a car. Scenic countryside around. Very nice breakfast - very recommendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kai from los angeles

Short familystay for visit of tropical islands

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and friendliness
Cons: Nothing really
Location: A little far away from shopping, sights, etc. But on the other hand beautiful for bicycle riding, walking, etc
Nice little Hotel with very friendly staff. Perfect for a couple nights to relax with the family. Perfect hotel for visitors of tropical islands.For longer visits a little too far away from the city and sights. Older decoration and furniture, but very clean and need. Superb breakfast and nice flatscreen TV. We will definetely be back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for Tropical Islands stay

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels
We've stayed in double room, very clean and comfy with huge TV,it's in the middle of nowhere so it's quiet. very friendly lady at reception speaks German, Polish and some English, she recommended very nice Vietnamese restaurant few miles from the hotel - perfect choice for dinner, it was a bit cold in the room at night but loads of blankets so we've managed. we were allowed late breakfast and checkout after new years so all together very happy with the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waldschlösschen Hotel - great stay to see Berlin

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels
On a recent family tourist visit to Berlin, my family and I stayed in this quiet hotel 20 minutes outside the city. It was quaint, charming and quiet - wonderful after a hectic day in Berlin! Nice propieter who has great recommendations for nearby restaurants and sites to visit.