Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charismatic castle

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Charismatic castle in good style and shape. The outdoor swimming pool was 30 c and super nice
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Superb hotel !

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Superb hotel, beautiful building overlooking Mittersill, extremely comfortable and the staff could not do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great view and the room was well decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in royalty.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay with great service and a fantastic dinner. Would have loved to stay longer and will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
by DANA from Toronto

Princess for a day!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel as a participant in a wedding party. Got the Princess treatment, their attitude of "Yes! Now what was the question?" impressed all of us in the wedding. Not designed for wheelchairs, but workable on crutches... they did their best to facilitate parking, lift use, and leaving service areas open to me so that I could move about as I wished. A peaceful location wiht fantastic views and lots of historical and local sights to interest the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A very special place in the Austrian Alps

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This is a special place that I hope to get back to. Situated in an old castle at the top of a hill, the views of the Austrian Alps are wonderful in every direction. The hotel staff was consistently warm and responsive, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Even though the castle has the feel of a place from another century, my room was completely updated and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and spectacular history accomodation

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Spa and wellness area is very nice.
Cons: None.
Location: Kitzbuhel ski area very close. 5 minutes to closest ski slope.
Eventhougth arrived late night, the room key had been prepared for us. Very good breakfast, intimate atmosphere. Very good for romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Little Baddow

Exceptional hotel from a well seasoned travel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal for top comfort and luxury 10 mins from some great ski resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

Perfect

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Every thing its ok and i spend the best week in my life
5 out of 5
by Lou from New Mexico, USA

Spectacular hotel in all respects

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very luxurious. Staff went out of its way to ensure comfort. Restaurant is worth the trip alone. Outstanding cuisine. Worth noting that hotel is in final stages of development. Baggage service from rather remote parking is not yet developed. One can drive to the lower entrance and drop bags, but then must reposition car, walk back uphill to the hotel and get bags to room, which may entail carrying them up one flight of stairs, if on the 3d floor. This is the only drawback, and I am sure will be soon remedied.