Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Misawa, Japan

Good Location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Easy walk from the train station, rooms were adequate, shower is a tight fit for anyone over 6 ft tall. Pillows were terrible. Breakfast had Japanese and Western options.
5 out of 5
by RAYMOND HAHN from Seoul

A bit of a walk from the train station

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The place did not disappoint. Clean rooms, good service, and a decent breakfast. What more could you ask for? Hard to go wrong with the Comfort chain of hotels. Would recommend for those unfamiliar with other hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great Comfort Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at hotels in the Comfort chain on several previous visits to Japan and have always been very satisfied with my experiences. Breakfast is included, the staff is friendly and the hotel condition is very good. In the case of the Sendai East location, it is just a 5-minute walk from Sendai Station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will come again

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, new, and good location. The staff were wonderful, I actually looked forward to the man to handled the breakfast. He was so friendly. It was a good hotel to use for business. Parking was convenient and inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by lois from philadelphia aea

overnight stay in Sendai

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: not much except that the bed was comfortable and the room adequate.
Cons: the bathroom was tiny and the shower curtain was moldy and i am allergic to mold
Location: I came from the airport and the hotel is pretty hidden..behind another building. I would be able to again locate it but initally it was difficult.
The hotel seemed like a very budget hotel...it was difficult to find and the staff was not especially interested in questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Service was great. We stayed for a day at the hotel and traveled elsewhere and returned in another 2 days. Hotel staff allowed us to leave our luggage with them so we didnt have to bring out heavy luggage with us. Wifi access in the rooms and lobby was a great help. Most of the other hotels we stayed in either provided only LAN access or had none at all. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great service

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was near the JR Sendai station, about 5 minutes walk. Rooms were clean and had free wifi access. The complimentary breakfast also had a good spread. A convenience store is also located at the first floor so if you ever get hungry at night you could just pop by to grab some stuff. Value for money and good experience overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Comfort Hotel East

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
Just like it's name: very "comfort". A convenient store is right at downstairs; JR is 5 min walking distance. I will stay in this hotel next time when I visit Sendai.
4 out of 5
by Asano

駅近でコスパ良し!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
仙台駅からすぐで、周辺にコンビニ、食事(牛タンの利休も近くにあり)をするお店もあり便利な立地。朝食も付いているので、コストパフォーマンスが良いと思います。
4 out of 5
by Takashi from 東京

全般的に良

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
極めて良好