Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Modern hi-rise hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: The WiFi is quite complicated & requires re-logging in various parts of the building.
Th Westin is about 10 minutes walk from the railway station. Has excellent restaurants & VIP lounge. Rooms are modern & well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to rail food and shopping

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Close to all facilities tha tourist need
Cons: Breakfast included
Location: Rail restruarants, supermarkets and shopping especially ladies
I think for the price we paid for room Breakfast could have been included , this was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Close to train station. Went to Kakunodate one day and Matsushima island on another day. Convenient stores close by
Short walk from train station. Fabulous view and really spacious room. Large bathroom, shower stall and separate tub for soaking.
4 out of 5
by Alison

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I got the room at a good deal. Hotel staff was excellent, room was great with a gorgeous view, and the beds were "heavenly" as claimed. However, there is no complimentary in-room wifi, which is a disappointing rarity in this day and age. Location is a little off the main thoroughfare, but still within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Westin Sendai

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Westin is by far my favorite hotel in Sendai. It’s the only hotel I use there now. I highly recommend it. Great service, all rooms have excellent views. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, SK

Geat view.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great staff and service. This is the highest building in Sendai. Every room has an excellent view of the city. Reception is on the 26th floor and rooms above that.
5 out of 5
by John

Westin Sendai

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nicest hotel in Sendai. Staff are friendly and restaurants serve excellent dishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Happy

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This hotel reminded me of the ShangriLa in Tokyo. It is a tranquil oasis in the sky of Sendai with nice views of the city and the quality of staff, food, and the room were perfect.
4 out of 5
by Saori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels