Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew Wing Chung

No need to find another hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Facilities are very comprehensive. Free parking for guest is great and adds value. Onsen choices are many and their surrounding areas and condition are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Miyazaki Sheraton, may be!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, onsen and food.
Cons: Staff management and training to provide accurate information. Room amenities to be much improved and to meet the Japanese standards.
Location: Location is great. Many activities available, kids care, nearby mountains.
After the 3rd day expectations were met in regards to accuracy of information, clean less of room and kitchenware, availability of services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Corner Room

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Push beds, great bar in the lobby.
Location: Zoo, beach, bike trails, golf, tennis, horseback riding, parks, a shrine
We had a wonderful view from our corner room windows of the pine trees lit at night and the golf courses. The breakfast buffet was wonderful as well. We rented bikes and took the trail through the pine trees. The hot springs were beautiful! We took the shuttle bus to the zoo and also to the beach. The front desk spoke enough English to answer all of our questions. We hope to return someday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as other Sheratons

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel at 4pm and lined up for nearly 30 minutes to check in... Staff members did not speak much English compared to those in hotels around main JR stations. The room was spacious and had a good view but the bathroom specifications were not as model as expected. The public onsen charged JPY1000 per person and it seemed that they did not welcome non-Japanese guests. The onsen counter was not very friendly. We had a dinner buffet and a breakfast buffet at the restaurant Pine Terrace but the reception was not friendly either... They claimed it was fully booked and but there were empty tables at 7:15pm (seen from the carpark clearly). We had to wait because of few choices in the hotel. The reception did not let us in till 8pm... We were ushered to one of those empty tables... For the morning breakfast, the restaurant was very crowded and all people need to queue for 10 minutes to get to the hot dishes. Overall not a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beach view

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was an amazing view of the beach from the 20th story, was a shame we were expected to pay $25-$30 Australian dollars to use the pool even though we had a hotel there and not much to do in the area. Our room was lovely though!
5 out of 5
by Lewis from Toronto

Incredible view in from of the ocean

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great luxurious hotel with golf course and beach in the summer.
4 out of 5
by Hei Wai

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool still not opened in early July!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
-Not very happy as there was no shower cap - need to ask for one from house keeping. -No complimentary bottle water from 5 stars hotel?
4 out of 5
by Yin Mei Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels