Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This place was a very pleasant surprise. We made the mistake of booking at one of the larger chains our first night in Moab and ended up moving over to the Archway Inn the next day because we had such a bad experience at our initial hotel. The staff at Archway Inn was fantastic and the hotel itself was way better than expected. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah

Don't prepay for your stay you might end up paying

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Parking
Cons: Staffs response to resolving problems. Have someone on staff that can actually help.
We booked through expedia and was billed at time of booking then again billed by the hotel after our departure. When I called to ask about it I was told I was an idiot that the hotel doesn't take 3rd party payment from someone like expedia.The staff needs to get informed and work on their phone educate when approached with a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, north of Moab closer to Arches

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to Arches, north of city, so many things to do nearby
Beds were good, rooms can be a bit noisy on lower floor, breakfast needs improvement, clean rooms, nice staff, fairly priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We have kids, it was perfect family friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel has a good location and is very close to Arches National Park. The town center of Moab is just 5 - 10 min. The rooms were clean and had microwave, refrigerator. The pool was well heated and spa was nice as well. Has a small playground for kids. Breakfast was good as well and staff is very courteous. One big plus was laundry facility in the hotel and we could wash all our clothes after 3 nights of stay !! It's a bit pricey but would still recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to entrance to Arches National Park. Beautiful scenic view of the red rocks. It was a quick overnight stay so we didn't get to experience the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located near Arches

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Everything worked out well. Check in and out, etc. Nice breakfast. Room decor was rather dark. Neighbor complained that our bathroom exhaust fan was keeping them awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Great location for families

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: The fire alarms looked dated and did not have the protective cover or modern switch that prevents them from being pulled too easily by small children.
Location: Just outside of downtown, but close enough to restaurants, trail heads/parks. The location had a large dirt lot next door for parking trailers.
We enjoyed having the pool and playground for our children to burn off energy between our other activities outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel, in a scenic setting, a bit pricy though, as all hotels in Moab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub! Sufficient parking. Friendly staff who responded quickly to our requests. Well stocked store for the little necessities.
Cons: I'm sorry to say that the bed wasn't the most comfortable... It was a bit broken-in around the edges.
Location: Easy to get into town for the shops and restaurants, yet quiet and super easy to get out of town for hiking and biking.
The hotel was great! Clean and fresh, with all the amenities. The location was great too - it's on the edge of town, so getting to Arches NP was a breeze since we didn't have to drive through town. The breakfast was really good too! Lots of hot choices that changed a bit from day to day. Fresh fruit and yogurts were also available. The dining room was also large enough to accommodate all the guests in the morning.