Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay budget hotel in Moab

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Clean enough hotel not on the Main Street in Moab but back a few streets. Basic cereals and pastry a provided for breakfast where you sit outside to eat. Beds not very comfortable, and room quite tired, but a good base for Arches NP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horses

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: smell and cleanliness
Location: great location, right in the middle of town
It smelled like horses, wasn't very clean and there were several types of insects. Not sure what kind two of them were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK6 UK

Ideal situation

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great place to stay in Moab, close enough so you can walk to all the restaurants but far enough off the main street to be quiet at night. Lovely staff, own pool and welcome breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Meh

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Location: Great location near the Slickrock Bike Trail and within walking distance to Milt's Stop n' Eat, a FANTASTIC burger and shake place.
The motel is definitely old, but kept up pretty well and clean. It's definitely not a place for hotel snobs, but is adequate for those who don't mind a little "charm." The lighting in the room was very dim. The kitchenette (fridge, microwave, and stovetop) in the suite was nice and had all necessary dishes and utensils. The pool was also nice and clean with pretty flowers. The bathroom was spacious and functioned well (could have used a shower liner, though). Unfortunately the breakfast was disappointing. There was a great variety of cereal, pancakes, and cheap danishes in plastic wrappers (think honeybuns), but nothing else (no juice). There was no coffee in the rooms, but they did have coffee, tea, and hot cocoa available in the lobby throughout the day. The staff were friendly and helpful, but not always around. There were multiple times I went into the office and no one was there, except for the staff's children ages 3 and 5 (one of which was very sweet and got me a pool towel). Overall it was a good stay, and the price was about average for the area, but I'm not sure I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its ok for 1 night stay but not for long stay

Posted Aug 29, 2015
room #28 where we stayed was whatever... bed was ok, theres microwave n fridge was working... furniture was outdated, alarm was broken, but the worse is the bathub... when u shower, the bathub creaks so loud it feels like youre going to fall to the room downstairs...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do not stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cigarette smelly, stale room. Old and dirty environment. Pay the extra money and stay elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Amazing Hotel With A Nice History!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
You can't beat the price! Rooms were comfy, big, and clean. Quiet location off the main road, but close to everything! Staff were cool! Hotel has a nice history. Near park and trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Is good but inexpensive place

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We sleep in a very comfortable, clean bed. we use the pool a lot. The breakfast was not too big, but was ok. It was a new tv and they had microwave and small fridge . We left values in the room in the morning and we came back late night and everything was clean and nothing missing. We needed a folding bed and itvwas ready in the room when we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Clean & "Rustic"

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Cons: Update the furniture and actually make an effort to provide an actual breakfast.
Location: The location is off the beaten path but in Moab, that is not far from main areas.
The entire motel is rustic, from the furniture to the grounds. The rooms are large with plenty of room. I first wanted to walk out but after a close look I found the room & bedding clean and room had a pleasant scent. The fact that "The" John Wayne stayed there many times lends testimony to the furniture being old...John Wayne may have had the same furnishings! The breakfast is a joke. The lobby dinning room is nothing more than a folding table and a few big jars of cold cereal...maybe a pancake or two. The pool looked clean and had the only ice machine in the motel. The room was not expensive and the room was clean so if I needed to, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Old motel.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Was convenient to National Parks. Plenty of hot water.