Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Hotel appearance is fair.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Family run.
Cons: Outside appearance needs some attention.
Location: Hole N' the Rock is very interesting. A home built inside a huge boulder.
Stayed one night. Price was good for the area. Doesn't look the greatest but the room was pretty good and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to slickback bike trail

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: had difficulty with door latch
Location: Arches Natl Park, mountain and trail parking unique, lovely resort town
Friendly, locals, hot water, decent pool, off the main street so little night noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Old motel in Moab.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better room cleanliness, improved breakfast,
Location: Great National Parks and bike trails.
Room was dirty, had not been updated in many years, breakfast was disappointing with cold pancakes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Dated, tired and in need of an update

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Fridge in room
Cons: Breakfast, carpet, pillows
Location: Location is great. Nice to be off the main drag in Moab. Much to do nearby
The neon sign is charmingly vintage, but the room, while clean, was worn and dated. Not enough outlets for phones. But the mini fridge in the room was a plus. It wasn't expensive but at $110 I expected a little better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Can't imagine John Wayne staying here. Okay if you can't afford better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, OK place in an expensive area.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet, pool, and size of room.
Cons: The breakfast was cold cereal, a cold pancake (syrup but no butter), or a packaged pastry. Not very appetizing. No place to sit - went back to room.
This motel is in a quiet part of Moab, away from the main roads and tourist shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015
I would stay again anytime the price was right, the staff were great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn-out motel... go somewhere else.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: I liked the homemade pancakes+maple syrop for breakfast, although it was the ONLY thing to eat together with some non-perishable cakes.
Cons: You have to take the brk to your room. There was mess around the pool, this area did not seem very attractive...
This was the worst accommodation of our stay in the US. The most worn-out, out dated and depressive room we had. The bed was comfy but kind of battered. The carpet smelled, there was dust everywhere. It rained during the night and the drops were constantly banging on the hood of the car in front of our door - incredible noise although the route in front of the motel was completely silent at night. As a result, I did not get much of sleep and I was really looking forward to get out of there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Historic hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The Apache is off main street in Moab and it was a quiet setting. The room was clean, but lighting for reading should be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S C W, AZ

Needs updating

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Replace carpet and door threshold gasket. Update bath so that the molding is tight to the wall.
Location: Quiet location near restaurants and bike trail. Near Arches and Canyonland National Parks and the Colorado River with many tours and guides available.
The beds were comfortable but our first impression was a slight urea odor in the room. Possibly from all the river runners that stay there. Room layout was unusual. Carpet felt loose. Door threshold gasket was half gone. The hotel may be historic but there is no reason for not upgrading the facility.