Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, outdoor patio and good staff.
Cons: Would be nice to have a faster and secure internet service. The fridge in the room was a bit noisy.
Located very close to restaurants, cafes and shops. Very friendly, professional and supportive staff. Clean and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great hotel in the middle of town. Close to everything. Cookies every night and a great breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv

the hotel was centrally located

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: the pool and jaccuzi were very nice. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and times were great
Cons: no compaints except parking is very tight around the hotel
Location: national parks, camping, hiking, river trips,and wine tasting
the hotel was centrally located so after our days spent in the parks we could walk to restaurants and shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Hotel's location in the town is good...

Posted May 8, 2017
I liked the hotel but the location of room was not good, 1st floor by the resturant side that washes grills and makes unavoidable operation noises. Also the employee that checked us in was rude, he walked out of office asked what he could do for us ( not hello or welcome) , we said we have a reservation , he replied I'll be with you when I get done talking with someone, as he started working on his computer, then he said okay, name? We gave him our name , he asked for credit card, I said we already paid, he said there are no bikes or animals aloud if so there is a 200.00 fine charged to the card, we asked how would you know, he said the cleaning lady will tell them. The whole time he had a rude tone as he spoke. ...... when we checked out we asked the front desk lady to check our room to verify that no bikes or pets had been in our room, she looked surprised, and said no worries we trust you, we told her the reason and said but now we don't trust them, we said we could ask the cleaning lady to look , now also telling her the reason , she looked and said looks fine to me, she asked who told you this, we described the young man, she said I know who he is, we asked her his name she said she did not know but knew who he was, as she walked to the front desk, we did not follow her but we just left disappointed that we had to go that far...... we are in our late 50's not kids! 2 nights 450.00 dollars! Expected better......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab, Utah

Pricey, but what isn't in Moab?

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Being downtown. Clean rooms and very nice staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Being downtown you are close to everything and is just a walk away.
Staff was excellent, friendly, and very professional. My room was on the first floor and right next to the exit door which wasn't correctly. The closer on the door allowed the door to slam every time someone came in or left. I told the staff after the first night and by the time I walked back to my room a maintenance worker was fixing the closer. It closed almost silently! Kudos to Ken! Like I said it was pricey, but still comparable to other higher-end hotel/motels with similar amenities. Still worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location especially for Arches NP.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room bed felt very good good breakfast with wide variety to chose from
Cons: Honestly nothing. Some things don't need to be "upgraded" or "improved upon". Let's just leave Moab the way it is!
Location: Arches and Canyonland NP's conveniently nearby. Go here see the parks and slow down.
We had a wonderful time, would go back and stay at same place. Can't say enough about Jay's Pasta restaurant in front of Best Western. Very nice staff in both places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Grandkids liked pool, location was great. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Go of sized rooms in a great location to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

A great option for families exploring Moab.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Family suite, pool and hot tub, firepit, great breakfast.
Location: Arches National Park is fantastic. Downtown Moab is a cute street with fun shopping and lots of dining options.
We had a brief stay in Moab en route to California. This hotel could not have been better! We stayed in the family suite which was perfect for the 7 of us traveling (two adults and five kids). The room had plenty of space and comfy beds. There was a seperate sitting area with couch, tv, fireplace and kitchen area. The pool was nice but the best part was the extra large hot tub. Another favorite area was the deck outside of the main lobby area upper level. It had a nice firepit and was a fun place to relax. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel conveniently close to every thing

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great place to stay. Beautiful room with a great design. Nice breakfast. The only downside is that it is on the Main Street through town which is a highway and huge trucks and noisy vehicles are constantly going by.