Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room to be considered A SUITE

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to National Parks
Cons: Overall uplift
Location: National Parks, lots of outdoor activities
Very so so! Ok staff, motel very tired! I haven't much more to say other than it is located in Moab which is very convenient for those desiring to see the National Parks...Arches, Canyonland. Not too far from Park City, Salt Lake City...about three and one half hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Tricia Grawet - Asst General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I do apologize that you felt our Suites were small. They are categorized as "one rooms suites" as they are larger than our standard rooms. The suites include a sofa sitting are whereas the standard rooms do not. We have also gone though a recent remodel where we got all new furniture and other amenities. I do hope you would give us a second chance to make a better impression in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to national parks

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great service and recommendations. We enjoyed the hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

Moab and the National Parks

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows; large bathroom.
Location: The Moab Brewery (about a half mile down 191) has nice beer and food.
Stayed one night. Hotel is centrally located in Moab. Room was large and clean. Staff members were very friendly. Very nice breakfast. The only minor problem was some noise from the next room: some people checked into the room next to mine around 10:00 p.m. They were talking loudly, and they opened and closed their door loudly several times. So if the hotel is near capacity, expect a little noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wish we had more time !

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Wish we could have stayed another night. When we go back to Moab I will look to get a room here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place for a light sleeper

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Great location
I'll start with the good: friendly staff, nice looking hotel, up to date, great location. I was a bit put off initially by the bike storage, but turns out it was just fine. I was going to give this hotel a great review until my last night. See below. The bad: the walls and floors in my room were paper thin. My night started off with a person coughing incessantly in the room next to me and I could just about make out their conversations. Then I was watching a movie, with headphones in mind you, when I heard some noise from the room above. Yep they were doing the deed. After they were done I could hear footsteps back and forth until well after midnight. Then I was woken up at 6:30 am to footsteps again and water running and draining. So much for a good nights sleep. Paper thin walls are a huge pet peeve of mine. It reminds me of an apartment I had in college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectation!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: the stuff here are so nice. always saw smiles from their face. feel like home.
Cons: more variety with breakfast.
Location: Arches National Park hiking. Canyonlands National Park hiking.
Nothing beats a hot tub after a long day of hike. BW provides heated swimming pool and hot tub till 10pm. our kids love the swimming pool and we enjoy the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great place to stay!! Highly recommend it! Close to everything and super clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is older, had been updated. The photo in the advertisement was more impressive than the actual hotel. The photo had amazing lighting and gives the feel that the hotel is grand and spacious. It's tucked in between other establishments on main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Very comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: The walls were a bit thin. Just something to be aware of. I kept the bathroom fan on while I slept and it helped drown out any hallway/neighbor noise.
The hotel was lovely from the moment I walked in, when I smelled chocolate chip cookies baking (they keep fresh chocolate chip cookies in the lobby from 7-9pm every night, I am told!) My room was large and spacious, and very clean. I felt comfortable right away. I had spent a day in the car and hiking so it felt nice to relax. The wifi worked great, the bed was comfortable, there were a lot of pillows (always a win), and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. The layout of the hotel is pretty nice too. From where I was, I was only steps away from the upstairs dining area (though I did not hear any breakfast traffic in the morning which was great), and a quick walk down stairs/elevator to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location and spacious room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Close to both Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Can walk to many restaurants. Room very spacious.