Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great town, so much to do. Great location. spend several days here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

part of the vacation

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: room was clean and fresh; hotel staff was obviously well trained in customer service; multiple options for breakfast which was well prepared.
Location: Moab UT - home of Arches National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Canyonlands National Park - rafting, biking, hiking, touring the parks
only stayed two nights, but the room provided the comfort and rest we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Good central location, very clean, pool and hot tub kept very clean. Breakfast was very good, more items than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesville va

Great time in Moab

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is a bit dated with a clean comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is nicely located in the center of town. A great place to crash after a day of adventure in Arches and the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast had nice variety in dishes to choose from.
This hotel is nice and a great place to unwind after a day of hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

One of my favorite hotels in Moab

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel is right in the middle of town, walking distance to everything! The rooms are always super clean & nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, located near shops

Posted May 10, 2017
We checked into the hotel. When we walked into the room, it seemed very clean. The hotel offered a breakfast that seems to be better than most I have been to. We loved the fact it was located so close to the shops and restaurants in town. If I had a choice to stay there again or pick somewhere else I would stay there again. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bring earplugs!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: In the heart of town.
Cons: INSULATION
Location: Close to Arches National Park and Cannyonland National Park
This was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I was in a downstairs room and I could hear the people upstairs moving around like a herd of Elephants. You could even hear them going to the bathroom! I could also hear the people in the room beside us. I was lucky to receive and end room so no problems on the other side. Thank goodness I always travel with earplugs or I wouldn't have gotten any sleep. Poor construction on the facility, they must not have used any insulation!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Rachelle, Hotel Management
I do apologize you felt our hotel was noisy. We do strive for superior customer service and I do apologize we did not reach that goal with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane,Wa

Disappointed

Posted May 6, 2017
Location: Great restaurants nearbya
When arrived they had downgraded from king to 2queens because they had overbooked and we had prepaid through Expedia so we were the ones 'bumped' DOWN.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Rachelle, Hotel Management
I do apologize you felt you were "downgraded" because you were prepaid through Expedia. This was not the case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

OK hotel next to Nat'l Parks

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get nicer bath towels. Need at least one more ice machine.
Location: Anything you want to do in Moab is just a short walk away. Eating, drinking, partying. Many outfitters around to take you 4 wheeling, boating, etc.
I expected more from a "Plus" Best Western. Bath towels were small and scratchy. Only 1 ice machine (except for pool area) and it was, of course, at the end of the building. The breakfast was OK, but the coffee was never very hot. The pool area had a small whirlpool which was nice after a tough day of hiking at the national parks. The location was fantastic, with all the restaurants in town just a quick walk away. Overall - it was OK. I just expect a bit more from a Best Western Plus. If I was to go back, I'd try a different place depending on price.