Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A stop-off on a long journey

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Clean beds
Cons: Noise
Location: Only used it as a stopover
Quite nice ground floor room, only problem was when upstairs room used water as the tank was hidden in a closet in my room and the noise was deafening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

great plc to stop and rest well

Posted May 14, 2016
The staff was very casual and friendly and the bed was really comfortable, not to soft or hard. Both myself and girlfriend (tickle tits) slept really well due to the mattress quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Late night check in, and left early in the morning

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Was on the highway I was traveling on so no need to go looking for it.
Cons: For the price it was just fine. Would have been nice if they had opened up sooner and had some coffee.
Location: Not applicable, I was just passing through.
I called ahead to let them know I was not going to be there till after midnight, they close down at 11:30, but made arrangements for me to have access to my room. I had pre-paid so it was not a problem. It was nice of them to make these special arrangements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Don't let looks be the judge

Posted May 5, 2016
After a day of driving from Salt Lake to Monticello, pulled up to the office of the hotel and became skeptic of my last minute decision on this hotel. Checked in, found my room, and skepticism was crushed. Clean room, decent bathroom, comfortable bed. Great price and lovely room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Quite and comfortable.
Location: Small town safe. It is walkable. Contains a coffee shop, Icecream shop. a dollar store, gas station and small grocery store to mention a few.
I felt it was a great resting spot. Incased in the beauty of the mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

OK hotel in a very small town.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing much to say
Cons: Why do I have to answer this kind of questions? Expedia should let customers choose to answer or not answer a question.
Location: Go to Canyonlands and come back just to sleep.
Nothing much to say. We needed a place to stay while visiting The Needles, Canyonlands. The room had a small fridge and microwave, helpful when the town itself is so small there wasn't much dining choices. I said nothing much to say, why do I have to write longer? Expedia is getting too much of a pain! Please reconsider your stance or people will stop writing reviews. We write reviews just to return the benefit of reading reviews of others, not to please Expedia!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right for the money

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Dated, but adequate. It seems ridiculous that your system required that I write more here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

safe, decent place if you're on the road.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Fridge and microwave were clean! Also, there's one of those dial timed heaters in the bathroom :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel located near great National Park vistas

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Mainly the location
Cons: Keep up with the maintenance
Location: Canyonlands National Park (the needles) and newspaper rock both were gorgeous.
We only stopped for the night but the motel was comfortable. Our only complaint was that the locks on both of the rooms we rented really didn't work properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled bad

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Room smelled bad. Otherwise OK. Not recommended. I should have gone elsewhere.