Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Pool is salt water, cutting way down in the chlorine effect. One downside is very thin walls - not unusual for a hotel - heard a normal volume conversation at 4 in the morning. Also has a very crowded breakfast area - chairs are comfortable but too big for the tables. Elevator is under construction but did not affect my stay at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Facilities / Poor Cleanliness & Service

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Walked in Sat evening and there was only one couple in front of us waiting in line, so I thought we should be checked in quickly. However, the front desk gal was on the phone for at least 8 minutes before she helped them. When she finally did help them it took forever. After waiting nearly 15 minutes to check in she looks at me without any greeting or apology for the wait and says, "do you have a reservation?". After I said yes and gave her my id/card she has trouble finding my reservation even though it was all completed online. When she finally finds us she proceeds to slide my credit card and tell me I was declined. I politely explained to her that I booked online and my credit card was already charged. I was using a pre paid card that we had set aside for this whole vacation. I asked why she was trying to charge the card a second time and she said, " We always have to slide the card a second time upon arrival" really? I'm already completed paid, money out of my account, and you still have to try and withdraw it? Anyway, once this fiasco was done and we headed to our room we were actually impressed with the newness of the facility and amenities in the room (microwave, fridge, etc.) but.... Once I went in the bathroom I noticed behind the toilet seat (below the handle) the was half dried urine. My wife also noticed that the room had no Shampoo or conditioner. Lastly, my daughter used the bathroom a few minutes later and the toilet wouldn't stop running. D+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Overnight stop

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Just stopped one night on the way to Moab. Nice clean hotel with very good breakfast and wireless internet. Check in and parking was easy. Overall a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No working A/C even after a replacement of A/C .

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Got to the Confort Inn about 17:30. Checked in. Went to the room and no A/C on. Turned on the unit. All that was coming out was of A/C was basic room air. Conplained to front door. Called in the repairman. He checked it out and decided to replacement from another of the Motel. It was cooling a little pit better. Put it on 60 degrees. Had it on all night and still it was cooler in the motel hallway. They need to go through all of their A/C units. They need to cool down their rooms!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

1st choice

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Glad we chose it.
Cons: Shade for our cars in the heat.
Location: It was the best quality hotel in this rural area. Not much to do if anything not too many restaurants around and what we had to choose from.
Not much to choose from in this rural area, but you can count on Comfort Inns to be comfortable, clean and a breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Reasonable Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Close to Arches National Park and Goblin Valley state park. There is good restaurant called "Tamarisk" in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to rest……

Posted May 18, 2016
We always like to stay at Comfort Inn. ln Green River we especially enjoyed the delicious soup for DINNER!!! , and after a very tiring day, didn't have to go look for a restaurant. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Unexpected Luxury

Posted May 15, 2016
This hotel was amazing for the tiny town it is in. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and modern, and all the amenities (breakfast lounge, patio, pool, etc.) are updated and more luxurious than you would expect. They even offer free soup to their guests 24/7! We will definitely be suggesting this hotel to friends who pass through the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable overnight inn

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable place to stay the night on our way home; very small town but friendly.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Oregon

Comfortable at comfortable price

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel. The town is kind of run down-a lot of buildings that are closed or boarded up. This hotel was really nice (best one in town from the looks of the others). Just needed a comfy bed, and a hot tub to soak in after a day of hiking. Also wanted a nice breakfast. This hotel met all our wants, without the high price tag. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area and need place to stay.