Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Balboa, CA

Thumbs up!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Good location right in between goblins SP and Moab UT You can easily walk to a nice lil bridge that is next to the hotel.
I can't complaint about my stay in Comfort Inn Green River i honestly loved it and i will definitely would stay again there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Convenient location. Breakfast was decent. The room rate was a little high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: front desk people need be more friendly
Location: was ok
city was nice the hotel was nice to. probably I come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel in a quiet town

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Restaurants along Green River are good places to dine in.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling between SLC and Moab. It is so much cheaper than Moab's yet has great value and beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Good Facility

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious. Helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Green River is a quaint community. The Arches & Canyonlands National Parks are approximately 45minutes from the hotel.
A good experience. The hotel offers good dollar value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Nice and clean. Half the price of Moab hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. The price was half that of a stay in Moab and the room was nice and clean. Bed comfortable. Nice selection on complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It's in a really small town, but the hotel was nice and just like the other comfort inns. I stayed with my friends and we all slept like babies every night. The breakfast was good and the rooms were great. Only a 40min drive to Moab and a lot of smaller atractions near by so we didn't spend much time in the room anyways, but when we did it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very nice room, quiet. Good breakfast, Nice facilities. The staff was really helpful. I couldn't get the TV to work, do I called the front deck and literally in one mine they were there and fixed the problem . If you're on interstate 70 and you need a nice place to stay , plan to stay here for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Brittany Olsen, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We apologize for the issues you had with the TV, but we are glad that our staff was able to fix it for you so quickly. We are also happy to hear that you were so pleased with your room and our complimentary hot breakfast. Hopefully you got to enjoy our soup in the evening as well! Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Breakfast bar was great and the staff actually cared about keeping it clean and stocked. Nice change over most free breakfast places
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Brittany Olsen, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. We are very proud of our breakfast lady. Even with the huge variety of foods to keep stocked, she always does such an amazing job! It's nice to hear that our guests appreciate her hard work just as much as we do and we will be sure to share your kind words with her. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, UT

Best bang for the buck in this locale

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Better all around quality for the money
Cons: The elevator will be a nice addition once finished
Location: Ride man, just ride!
At a minimum of once a year we stay in a Green River hotel. We've opted for the Super 8 most years(I say The Super 8 'cuz there's really only 3 hotels to choose from) since we normally spend more time on the trail than the hotel. This year the Spr 8 pool & hot tub heater was down.....yet again. So we transferred to Comfort Inn and for the price difference (after some Expedia searching) it was well worth it! Awesome full scale breakfast, nicer rooms and working water entertainment all adds up. We'll be back, nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Brittany Olsen, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that we won you over with all of our amazing amenities! Our complimentary breakfast does have many options (waffles, cheese omelets, bacon/sausage, and yogurt just to name a few) and we believe it is definitely worth the money, too! Plus, our rooms have been recently renovated and our indoor pool/spa are open year round. We look forward to seeing you next time!