Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel v close to Arches

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We went to Arches on a hiking trip and really liked that this hotel was located so close to the National park. The room was comfortable, and very nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Our room was missing a shower curtain upon checkin and my key card stopped working by morning, before checkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Experienced bed bugs.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Through out the old mattresses
Location: Spectacular land forms, canyons and bridges
Typical bland carbohydrate breakfast but with an apple thrown in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horrible, old hot tub

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: Renovate hot tub area
Location: If you're looking for fabulous food and brews......check out the MOAB BREWERY in town! Try the HORNITAS MARGARITA! You won't be disappointed!
Our room was ok, complimentary breakfast was good, but the hot tub was old and in need of TLC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah

High price for disappointments

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Motel seemed understaffed, better maintenance for the rooms, upkeep seemed to be failing w/small things like mismatched paint, mold in shower handle,
Down side,The sink was clogged, their was no hot water in the evenings, the Hot tub (one of the main reasons for picking this motel) was broken, the staff was never at the front desk or available, the shower dripped, and their was mold in the faucet handle. Positive side, breakfast was good but (not tended to very well, extremely messy/sticky counters and serving area). The bed was comfortable, carpet and bedspread seemed clean, nice bedside lights with outlets and USB ports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab, UT

Anthony at front desk is the best

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Helped us find a room that fits our need quickly after Expedia didn't send confirmation to originally booked hotel. Very friendly and gave us great recommendations. Thanks Anthony! You are the best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Way too expensive for what you get

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, check in process.
Location: Tons of stuff to do in the area.
Hotel is run down, breakfast was terrible even by hotel standards. Way too expensive for what you get. Even though Moab is a tourist destination, it's a shame that places like this gouge people and don't even try to make their places a decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

2 star

Posted Sep 21, 2017
A 2 star hotel. Bathroom dingy, ac very loud, paper thin walls, no bottled water in the room, towels exfoliate. Just a roof and a bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, not a bad space, but for the price it did not meet expectations. My main concerns are the broken chain on the door, lack of clean towels (they just laid out my wet towels on the bed), and breakfast was very poor (no decaf coffee and the same smashed bagels were out my entire 3-night stay).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very close to interested attractions.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very happy picking Moab for vacation. Happy with hotel. Spa exceptional.