Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Justin from MSP

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel-typical Holiday Inn. However, poor outside lightning made it hard for me to locate it even with GPS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for being our guest. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into several new signage options and appreciate your opinion! Thanks again for the review and we wish you many happy & safe travels - Kindest Regards, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your great review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved everything about your stay especially the super friendly & helpful staff! Thank you again ad we wish you many happy & safe travels! Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Albuquerque, NM

Clean and comfy

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but a little pricey. The room was clean and comfortable and there was a hot breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review! We really love hearing that you enjoyed your super clean and comfortable room and the friendly, efficient welcome from the staff. WE wish you many happy & safe vacations! Kindest Regards, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I've seen.
Cons: Our key card kept getting deactivated for seemingly no reason. It was frustrating to have to trudge to the front desk to fix it over and over.
The hotel is decent. Compared to a lot of the other places in Green River, this looked like one of the best options around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by natalie - , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for being our guest and thank you for your review. We love hearing that we are the best place to stay in Green River and look forward to seeing you on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Warmest Wishes, Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Team
3 out of 5
by Dr. Robyn from Salt Lake City

Best in Green River

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend....will stay again... Beds need to be replaced...pillows need to be replaced.... Best place to stay in Green River
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
.Dear Dr. Robyn, Thank you so much for being our guest and thank you for your review. We love hearing that we are the best place to stay in Green River and look forward to seeing you on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Warmest Wishes, Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We wish you many happy & safe travels! Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
by Ann from dayton

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
staff was terrific. room lovely,large. breakfast very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we wish you many happy & safe travels! Natalie & The Holiday Inn express Green River Team
3 out of 5
by Jack from St George Ut

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed in room facilities for the price .........small bathroom , no refrigerator , no microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not love your room - most of our guests really enjoy the oversize bathtubs and brand new vanities in the bathrooms. We do have rooms with refrigerators and microwaves available, however, those are in high demand during our busy spring season and are typically reserved right away. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable. Kindest Wishes, Natalie - GM
1 out of 5
by Brandie

Horrible stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a horrible stay. We were sandwiched between a family that was up all night slamming doors, screaming in the hallway and going in between rooms. In the morning after trying to get up and get my family ready for breakfast, we ran out of hot water after 1 shower. We had to wait an hour for more water. The front desk had no solution since they didn't know what was going on and there weren't any other rooms available to move too. Our trip was extended longer than we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Brandie, Thank you for being our guest. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. While we cannot always control the behaviors of our guests, we are truly sorry that the noise from rooms around you disturbed your peace. We are also very sorry that everyone was traveling together and all showered at the same time, causing the delay in hot water. It genuinely helps when our valued guests give feedback, and we truly appreciate you expressing your concerns & issues. I sincerely hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable. Warmest wishes for a Happy New year, Natalie - GM
3 out of 5
by Meghann from Denver, CO

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs a huge renovation/update. The room was ok but very dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Meghann, Thank you for being our guest. We are very sorry to hear that you did not love your accommodations. This is not the type of feedback we are used to getting as we strive daily to wow each & every guest, and very recently (this fall) completed a complete renovation. All beds, furnishings, wall coverings and guest room bathrooms are brand new. As we are always looking for ways to improve every guest experience, we would sincerely appreciate your opinion on what you felt needed more updating? We very much value our guests thoughts and opinions and appreciate any and all suggestions. Thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you soon - Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team